James Vincent Mcmorrow Debuts New Nineteen85-Produced Single “Get Low” As Zane Lowe ‘World Record’ V | Shore Fire Media

James Vincent McMorrowClient Information

17 August, 2016Print

James Vincent Mcmorrow Debuts New Nineteen85-Produced Single “Get Low” As Zane Lowe ‘World Record’ V

James Vincent Mcmorrow Debuts New Nineteen85-Produced Single “Get Low” As Zane Lowe ‘World Record’ Via Beats1

New LP ‘We Move’ Out September 2 On Caroline

James Vincent McMorrow has shared deeply soulful new single “Get Low” via Beats1 Radio as Zane Lowe’s World Record this morning. The track, produced by Nineteen85 (Drake, dvsn) is the second from McMorrow’s forthcoming album ‘We Move’ out September 2 on Caroline and available now for pre-order on iTunes here http://smarturl.it/WeMove.

Listen here: http://apple.co/_GetLow 

Embed code: <iframe src="https://embed.itunes.apple.com/us/embedded-player/idsa.34b962c0-6498-11e6-a100-b27e8c222918" width="560" height="315" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen scrolling="no"></iframe>

“Rising Water,” the first single from ‘We Move,’ earned early raves everywhere from FADER (“commanding…menacing ”) to NPR Music (“sublime”), racking up 1M Spotify streams faster than any of McMorrow’s previous songs, instantly cracking the Top 20 on Spotify’s US viral charts.

 

Listen to “Rising Water” here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iELQqc5dvyg

The follow up to 2014’s ‘Post Tropical’, ‘We Move’ marks a radical yet thrilling departure from James’s previous work. Featuring production not only from Nineteen85, but Two Inch Punch (Sam Smith, Years & Years), and Frank Dukes (Kanye West, Rihanna), as well as mixing from legendary Jimmy Douglass (Donny Hathaway, Timbaland), the 10-song collection is McMorrow’s most honest and ambitious work to date.

James will tour extensively this fall, kicking off with a headlining show at NYC’s Webster Hall, November 7. See below for dates.

Tour Dates:

Monday, November 7 - Webster Hall - New York, NY

Wednesday, November 9 - 9:30 Club - Washington D.C.

Thursday, November 10 - Union Transfer - Philadelphia, PA

Friday, November 11 - Paradise Rock Club - Boston, MA

Saturday, November 12 - Corona Theatre - Montreal, QC, CAN

Monday, November 14 - Phoenix Concert Theatre - Toronto, ON, Canada

Tuesday, November 15 - Newport Music Hall - Columbus, OH

Wednesday, November 16 – Metro - Chicago, IL

Friday, November 18 - First Avenue - Minneapolis, MN

Saturday, November 19 - Park Theatre - Winnipeg, Manitoba, CAN

Monday, November 21 - The Winspear Centre - Edmonton, Alberta, CAN

Tuesday, November 22 - Jack Singer Concert Hall - Calgary, Alberta, CAN

Thursday, November 24 - Commodore Ballroom - Vancouver, British Columbia, CAN

Friday, November 25 - Alix Goolden Hall - Victoria, British Columbia, CAN

Saturday, November 26 – The Showbox at The Market – Seattle, WA

Sunday, November 27 - Wonder Ballroom - Portland, OR

Tuesday, November 29 - The UC Theatre - Berkeley, CA

Thursday, December 1 - The Wiltern - Los Angeles, CA

 

http://jamesvmcmorrow.com/ 

For more information please contact Bryant Kitching or Amy Bailey at Shore Fire Media, (718) 522-7171