Clams Casino Debuts “Ghost In A Kiss” Featuring Samuel T. Herring (Future Islands) | Shore Fire Media

Clams CasinoClient Information

7 July, 2016Print

Clams Casino Debuts “Ghost In A Kiss” Featuring Samuel T. Herring (Future Islands)

Clams Casino Debuts "Ghost In A Kiss" Featuring Samuel T. Herring (Future Islands)

"Ghost In A Kiss" Video Directed By Grant Singer (The Weeknd, Future, Ariel Pink, Ariana Grande)

Upcoming release shows in NYC, LA, Chicago, Seattle, London

Pre-Order For 32 Levels Available Now

"An undeniable combination of force, style, urgency, and technique." -- Pitchfork

"A testament to his growth as a musician...beautiful, relatable, repeat-play material." -- NPR Music

"The album isn't just worth the wait: It's a strong argument for Clams as the pop auteur he's secretly been all along." -- Vice's Noisey

"It's safe to say 32 Levels will be supplying this summer with bangers." -- XXL

(Columbia Records; New York, NY; July 7, 2016) - Clams Casino has debuted "Ghost In A Kiss" featuring Samuel T. Herring (Future Islands) on Zane Lowe's Beats 1 Radio via Apple Music. The track is from Clams' long-awaited debut album 32 Levels, out July 15th on Columbia Records. Clams has also premiered the haunting video for "Ghost In A Kiss," directed by Grant Singer (The Weeknd, Future, Ariel Pink, Ariana Grande) and featuring a powerful performance by Samuel T. Herring in the lead role. Singer describes the hallucinatory, cryptic piece as being "about memory."

Listen here:

Watch the video here:

32 Levels is Clams Casino's long-awaited return and includes 12 original tracks with vocal appearances from an impressive cast of collaborators, including Vince Staples, Kelela, Samuel T. Herring (Future Islands), Joe Newman (alt-j) and more, including the first ever collaboration between A$AP Rocky and Lil B. Instrumental versions of every track on the album will be made available across all formats including digital, CD and a special 2LP set in gatefold packaging.


Pre-order the digital deluxe edition of the album plus instrumentals here:

Also available is a vinyl edition and exclusive Clams Casino merchandise here:

Tour Dates

July 14th -- Los Angeles, CA @ Hollywood Forever Cemetery



July 15th -- Chicago, IL @ Pitchfork Festival Afterparty at Smart Bar



July 16th -- Queens, NY @ MoMA PS1



July 24th -- Seattle, WA @ Capitol Hill Block Party



August 11th - London, UK @ Village Underground


Track List:

1. Level 1

2. Be Somebody feat. A$AP Rocky & Lil B

3. All Nite feat. Vince Staples

4. Witness feat. Lil B

5. Skull

6. 32 Levels feat. Lil B & Joe Newman

7. Thanks To You feat. Sam Dew

8. Back To You feat. Kelly Zutrau

9. Into The Fire feat. Mikky Ekko

10. A Breath Away feat. Kelela

11. Ghost In A Kiss feat. Samuel T. Herring

12. Blast

* * * *

Clams Casino On The Web: 

Press contacts:

James Rainis ( / 718-522-7171

Matt Hanks ( / 718-522-7171

Sarah Mary Cunningham ( / 212-833-7178