Diane Birch Undergoes Creative Metamorphosis With ‘Speak A Little Louder’, Out October 15 On S-Curve | Shore Fire Media

6 August, 2013Print

Diane Birch Undergoes Creative Metamorphosis With ‘Speak A Little Louder’, Out October 15 On S-Curve

Diane Birch Undergoes Creative Metamorphosis With 'Speak A Little Louder', Out October 15 On S-Curve Records

Listen To "All The Love You Got" Via NY Times T Style: http://shorefi.re/1enzepN
Diane Birch's highly anticipated sophomore album, 'Speak A Little Louder' will be released October 15 on S-Curve Records. A bold evolution from her 2009 debut 'Bible Belt,' 'Speak A Little Louder' represents a creative metamorphosis for the singer, inspired by overcoming numerous spiritual impasses and her journey into womanhood.

The eleven songs on 'Speak A Little Louder' were recorded in New York City and written by Birch along with collaborators including Aqualung frontman Matt Hales, Dap-Kings drummer Homer Steinweiss, and famed R&B singer Betty Wright. The album's first single, "All The Love You Got," was produced by Roots drummer Ahmir "Questlove" Thompson, Eg White (Adele) (who also co-wrote the song with Diane) and S-Curve Records founder Steve Greenberg (Joss Stone). Eight songs on the album are produced by Homer Steinweiss. The deluxe version will feature five additional songs.

'Speak A Little Louder' undeniably marks a creative evolution for Birch as she processed deep personal issues over the past four years including the death of her father and the break-up of a long term relationship. The album expresses a range from "soulful torch" (NY Times' T Style) "All The Love You Got" to heartbreakingly hopeful "Unfkd." The 11 tracks are emotionally inclusive, embracing Birch's vulnerabilities and creating an artistic statement unlike anything she has recorded before.

Birch's 2009 debut, 'Bible Belt' led to performances on The Today Show and every major late night TV show, earning raves from The LA Times that celebrated Birch's "rebellious spirit with a soulful bent" and BlackBook that proclaimed her "a knockout solo siren."

'Speak A Little Louder' Track List: 
1. Speak A Little Louder 
2. Lighthouse 
3. All the Love You Got 
4. Tell Me Tomorrow
5. Superstars
6. Pretty In Pain
7. Frozen Over
8. Love and War
9. Diamonds in the Dust
10. Unfkd
11. It Plays On

Diane Birch on the Web: 
For more information about Diane Birch, please contact Carrie Tolles (ctolles@shorefire.com), Alison Smith (asmith@shorefire.com) or Matt Hanks (mhanks@shorefire.com) at Shore Fire Media: (718) 522-7171