Riser House Records’ Dillon Carmichael Taps Logan Murrell For Intimate Rendition Of Keith Whitley’s When You Say Nothing At All” | Shore Fire Media

Dillon CarmichaelClient Information

26 June, 2020Print

Riser House Records’ Dillon Carmichael Taps Logan Murrell For Intimate Rendition Of Keith Whitley’s When You Say Nothing At All”

Riser House Records’ Dillon Carmichael Taps Logan Murrell For Intimate Rendition Of Keith Whitley’s “When You Say Nothing At All” 

AVAILABLE EVERYWHERE TODAY (6.26):

orcd.co/whenyousaynothingatall 

 

Riser House Records’ Dillon Carmichael is a country traditionalist at heart and a long-standing fan of one of the genre’s greatest treasures, Keith Whitley. Today, he joins his labelmate Logan Murrell and producer Garth Fundis (who produced the original version) in tipping their hat to one of country music's prolific talents on this swoon-worthy rendition of one of Whitley’s most iconic hits, “When You Say Nothing At All.” Listen/save, HERE

Whitley’s catalog is constantly worked into Carmichael’s sets, and “Don’t Close Your Eyes” was one of the first songs he learned to play on guitar. Listen to Carmichael cover the track, HERE.

Like countless other musicians, Carmichael is at home and adjusting to the new normal. He recently performed his first live show since quarantine at the Sauerback Family Drive-In outside of Louisville, KY, and is slated for two more shows in Lexington, KY this July. 

More to come from Carmichael -- the artist that Rolling Stone calls the “most convincing young star since Stapleton” -- in 2020. 

 

Follow Dillon Carmichael here: 

Website: dilloncarmichael.com

Facebook: facebook.com/dilloncarmichaelmusic

Instagram: instagram.com/dilloncmusic

Twitter: twitter.com/dilloncmusic 

YouTube: youtube.com/channel/UCj_R8wPvDS6OuSGHfOafISA

Label | Riser House Records:

Jennifer Johnson | jennifer@riserhouse.com

Megan Schultz | megan.schultz@riserhouse.com 

 

Management | 287 Entertainment:

Greg McCarn | greg@287ent.com

Jake LaGrone | jake@287ent.com  

 

Booking | WME:

Abby Wells Baas | AWellsBaas@WMEAgency.com 

 

Publicity | Shore Fire Media: 

Jaclyn D. Carter | jcarter@shorefire.com | 615-655-4872

Andrea Evenson | aevenson@shorefire.com | 404-702-9336