Dillon Carmichael Returns to His Roots for “Son of A” Official Video | Shore Fire Media

Dillon CarmichaelClient Information

16 March, 2022Print

Dillon Carmichael Returns to His Roots for “Son of A” Official Video

Enlists the help of Family, Friends and Hometown Community in Emotional New Clip

Riser House Records’ Dillon Carmichael returns to his roots in the official video for his latest single, “Son of A” — out today (3.16). Paying tribute to the power of family ties and spotlighting the community that served as the backdrop to his small-town upbringing, Carmichael takes fans on an emotional tour through his hometown of Burgin, KY.

WATCH THE OFFICIAL VIDEO FOR “SON OF A” HERE

Directed by Jim Wright, the moving clip is made all the more special through its thoughtful cast, as Carmichael enlists the help of his favorite locals to take on starring roles — including his parents, grandparents, close friends, the town’s public servants and more.

“It was an emotional day shooting this video,” Carmichael explains. “It’s such a powerful song, and to see my whole family in one day — some of whom I hadn’t seen in years — was truly something I’ll never forget.”

Serving as the title track off his recently-released sophomore album (out 10.22 via Riser House Records), “Son of A” was written by Carmichael, Casey Beathard and Phil O'Donnell and debuted on Mediabase as the No.1 most-added single upon impact at country radio earlier this fall. The “powerful” (Whiskey Riff) tune also features background vocals by his mother, Becky Montgomery.

Carmichael is busy on the road through the end of the year, continuing his headline ‘Son Of A’ tour and opening dates for Brooks & Dunn, Justin Moore, Travis Tritt and more. For more information and to purchase tickets to upcoming shows, please visit dilloncarmichael.com.

Dillon Carmichael Upcoming Tour Dates:
Sat., Mar. 26 | North Charleston Coliseum | Charleston, SC+

Thur., Mar. 31 | The Bluestone | Columbus, OH

Sat., Apr. 2 | The Oaks Farm | LaFayette, AL^

Wed., Apr. 6 | Castle & Key Distillery | Frankfort, KY

Fri., Apr. 8 | Tortuga Music Festival | Fort Lauderdale, FL

Sat., Apr. 23 | Fayetteville Dogwood Festival | Fayetteville, NC

Fri., Apr. 29 | Thibodaux Fireman's Fair | Thibodaux, LA

Fri., May 6 | Sidetracks | Bristol, TN

Sat., May 7 | Nashville Blooming Festival | Nashville, NC

Fri., May 13 | Rick’s Cafe | Starkville, MS

Sat., May 14 | Sikeston Jaycee Crawfish Boil | Sikeston, MO

Wed., May 18 | Tri County Fair | Atwood, TN

Fri., May 20 | Camp Douglas | Camp Douglas, WI

Sat., May 28 | TCU Amphitheater at White River State Park | Indianapolis, IN

Thu., June 2 | The Fillmore | Silver Spring, MD#

Thu., June 9 | Cajundome | Lafayette, LA~

Fri., June 10 | Brookshire Grocery Arena | Bossier City, LA~

Sat., June 11 | AT&T Center | San Antonio, TX~

Thu., June 16 | Tailgates N' Tallboys Music Festival | Bloomington Heights, IL

Sat., June 18 | Manchester Music Hall | Lexington, KY

Wed., June 22 | Michigan International Speedway | Brooklyn, MI

Thu., June 23 | Daviess County Fair | Elnora, IN

Sat., June 25 | Country Fest | Cadott, WI

Wed., July 6 | Bigs Bar | Sioux Falls, SD

Thu., July 7 | ND Country Fest | New Salem, ND

Fri., July 8 | Beacon Icehouse | Great Falls, MT

Sat., July 9 | Stoney’s Road House | Emmett, ID

Fri., July 15 | Fraze Pavilion | Kettering, OH

Sat., July 16 | Putnam County Fair | Eleanor, WV

Fri., July 22 | Pennsboro Speedway | Pennsboro, WV

Sat., July 23 | Faster Horses | Brooklyn, MI

Sat., July 30 | Farley Park | Milbank, SD

Tue., Aug. 2 | Cross Country Trail Ride | Eminence, MO

Fri., Aug. 26 | Country In The Burg | Cedarburg, WI

Sat., Sep. 17 | Kirkwood Winery & Isaiah Morgan Distillery | Summersville, WV

+Opening for Travis Tritt

^Opening for Justin Moore

~Opening for Brooks & Dunn

#Opening for Kip Moore

###