DJ Shadow’s Double LP Our Pathetic Age Out Tomorrow On Mass Appeal | Shore Fire Media

DJ ShadowClient Information

14 November, 2019Print

DJ Shadow’s Double LP Our Pathetic Age Out Tomorrow On Mass Appeal

DJ Shadow’s Double LP Our Pathetic Age Out Tomorrow On Mass Appeal

DJ Shadow To Perform "Rocket Fuel" With De La Soul On Jimmy Kimmel Live This Tuesday November 19




DJ Shadow will release his double album Our Pathetic Age tomorrow on Mass Appeal. Today he has unveiled the music video for lead single “Rocket Fuel,” and has announced that he will perform “Rocket Fuel” with De La Soul on Jimmy Kimmel Live this Tuesday, Nov 19. A surprise addition of bonus tracks has also been revealed, featuring Pusha T and Barny Fletcher. The bonus tracks will be available on DSPs with the release of the album.  

Watch the video for “Rocket Fuel” here - a chaotic reimagining of the controversial conspiracy theory of man’s first steps on the moon - directed by Sam Pilling (who also directed DJ Shadow’s “Nobody Speak” and has worked with TheWeeknd, J. Cole and Major Lazer): 

And on YouTube: 

Our Pathetic Age represents an intensely creative period for the pioneering musician. The first album features 11 original, instrumental tracks that include his deepest dive yet into original composition and his first fully orchestrated piece of music. The second is a full album of vocal collaborations, ranging from Run The Jewels, Nas and Dave East to Samuel T. Herring, Paul Banks and Wiki, Inspectah Deck, Ghostface Killah and Raekwon, and Brooklyn MC Stro. Shadow also reunited with his early Solesides collaborators Lateef The Truthseeker and Gift of Gab (Blackalicious), and partnered with fellow Bay Area musicians Fantastic Negrito and Jumbo is Dr.ama.  

DJ Shadow has confirmed performances in the U.K. and Europe in 2020 with more tour dates being unveiled soon. 


Pre-order and listen to Our Pathetic Age here: 


Our Pathetic Age 

Track List:

1. Nature Always Wins 

2. Slingblade

3. Intersectionality

4. Beauty, Power, Motion, Life, Work, Chaos, Law

5. Juggernaut

6. Firestorm

7. Weightless

8. Rosie

9. If I Died Today 

10. My Lonely Room

11. We Are Always Alone 

12. Drone Warfare (feat. Nas, Pharaohe Monch) 

13. Rain On Snow (feat. Inspectah Deck, Ghostface Killah, Raekwon)

14. Rocket Fuel (feat. De La Soul) 

15. C.O.N.F.O.R.M. (feat. Gift of Gab, Lateef The Truth Speaker, Infamous Taz) 

16. Small Colleges (Stay With Me) (feat. Wiki, Paul Banks) 

17. JoJo’s Words (feat. Stro) 

18. Kings & Queens (feat. Run the Jewels)

19. Taxin’ (feat. Dave East) 

20. Dark Side of the Heart (feat. Fantastic Negrito, Jumbo is Dr.ama) 

21. I Am Not A Robot (Interlude)

22. Urgent, Important, Please Read (feat. Rockwell Knuckles, Tef Poe, Daemon)

23. Our Pathetic Age (feat. Samuel T. Herring) 

24. Been Used Ta (feat. Pusha T) BONUS TRACK 

25. Two Notes (feat. Barny Fletcher) BONUS TRACK


Tour Dates:

2/20 – Amsterdam, Netherlands @ Melkweg

2/21 – Paris, France @ Trianon

2/22 – Bruxelles, Belgium @ La Madeleine

2/24 – Berlin, Germany @ Metropol

2/27 – Glasgow, Scotland, UK @ SWG3 Galvanizers

2/28 – Manchester, UK @ Albert Hall

2/29 – Brixton, London, UK @ 02 Academy Brixton