DJANGO DJANGO Release Dance-Pop Gem “No Time” ft. Jack Peñate | Shore Fire Media

20 April, 2023Print

DJANGO DJANGO Release Dance-Pop Gem “No Time” ft. Jack Peñate

Off Planet Part 3 Drops TODAY, Listen Here


New Album, Off Planet, Released In Four Parts and Out In Full On 16th June 2023 Via Because Music


Today, Django Django releases Off Planet Part 3, the latest selection of tracks from their forthcoming album, Off Planet, which is being released in four parts and will be available in full on 16th June 2023 via Because Music. 

Today’s lead single “No Time” ft. Jack Peñate mixes chopped vocals, classic house drums and bass-driven organ grooves to create a garage-tinged dance-pop gem that is a record collectors dream. Listen here:

Speaking of Off Planet Part 3, the band said: “Part 3 continues the journeys in sound with guest vocals from Jack Peñate, Stealing Sheep and Toya Delazy. Moving from classic house inspired grooves of “No Time” and “A New Way Through” to the woozy, lo-fi hip-hop drums of “Dead Machine” and ending with the squelching, dancefloor ready synths of “Galaxy Mood” and “Dumb Drum”.”

Part 3 follows the release of Off Planet Part 2 which featured the standout tracks “Don’t Touch That Dial” ft. Yuuko and “Back To Back” ft. Patience, described by Clash as “heady, otherworldly fun” and praised for its “superb alt-pop”. Part 1 included the BBC 6 Music A-Listed single, “Complete Me” feat. Self Esteem, which Clash called “a dazzling piece of synth pop soaked in early 90s dancefloor influences”.

Off Planet, an album released in four parts, each as a separate “planet”, features a cavalcade of mainstream and underground stars – Self Esteem, Jack Peñate, Stealing Sheep, Toya Delazy, Yuuko and many more, all of them either friends of the band or personally sought out by Dave Maclean. From bluesy pop and Middle Eastern cabaret goth to Afro acid and piano rave, to call it kaleidoscopic is putting it mildly. Despite smashing the Django Django mold and at times not sounding like anything on their previous releases, Off Planet is the biggest, boldest, and most varied statement the band has ever made.

The release of Off Planet will be celebrated on June 17th 2023 with an album release party at Paper Dress Vintage in London. The band will also perform at this year’s Meltdown Festival curated by Christine and the Queens, as well as at Kite, Bluedot and Standon Calling festivals.


Pre-order here:

Full album tracklist:

1. Wishbone

2. Complete Me ft. Self Esteem

3. Osaka

4. Hands High ft Refound*

5. Lunar Vibrations ft Isabelle Woodhouse

6. Don’t Touch That Dial ft. Yuuko

7. Back to Back ft. Patience

8. Squid Inc

9. Come Down

10. Golden Cross

11. No Time ft. Jack Peñate

12. A New Way Through

13. Galaxy Mood ft. Toya Delazy

14. The Oh Zone

15. Dead Machine ft. Stealing Sheep

16. Dumb Drum

17. Fluxus

18. Slipstream

19. Who You Know ft. Bernardo

20. Black Cadillac

21. Gazelle