Dylan Chambers Channels Retro Revival And Vibrant Funk-Pop On Debut EP Out Now | Shore Fire Media

Dylan ChambersClient Information

17 May, 2024Print

Dylan Chambers Channels Retro Revival And Vibrant Funk-Pop On Debut EP Out Now

Dylan Chambers Channels Retro Revival And Vibrant Funk-Pop On Debut EP Out Now

Listen to For Your Listening Pleasure! HERE

May 17, 2024: Burgeoning Los Angeles-based pop-soul singer-songwriter and guitarist Dylan Chambers has released his debut EP For Your Listening Pleasure!, a seven-track collection that taps into the soul and disco music of the ‘60s and ‘70s combined with Chamber’s signature technicolor funk sound. 

Produced by Stefan Lit (Andy Grammer, Boyz II Men), and featuring tracks co-written by GRAMMY-winning songwriter Aldae (Miley Cyrus, Khalid, John Legend), For Your Listening Pleasure! offers an uplifting escape, detailing a journey of overcoming adversity through self-discovery and transcending one’s past. Track highlights include the open-hearted KC and the Sunshine Band-esque "Let’s Keep On Dancing," pump-up anthem “You Gotta Respect Yourself!,” a bluesy jam session feat. G. Love and Special Sauce on "Mystical and Paranoid,” disco rock classic "Don’t Give Up On My Love," an ode to his high-school sweetheart-turned-wife, “I Can Never Get Enough,” and “Comin’ Up,” an empowering tribute to overcoming adversity as the collection’s closing statement. 

Watch the official music video for the euphoric clap-along lead single “High (When I’m Low)” feat. LunchMoney Lewis and Dave Koz here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ASnsGJ4PYcE 

Channeling influences from Vulfpeck and The Dip, along with classics like the James Brown, Bee Gees and The Temptations, Dylan’s music is rooted in colorful soul, funk and pop, with his own modern twist. At 18, Chambers moved from his hometown in Arlington, TX to Los Angeles to pursue music full time, playing at local gigs while working as a barista, before moving on to tour with Dancing with the Stars as a musician. He has since shared stages with Flatland Cavalry, Charley Crockett, Molly Tuttle, Haley Reinhart, Sabrina Carpenter, Delvon Lamar Organ Trio, and Prep. As a songwriter, Dylan has written tracks for UMI and Rich Brian, and he's also collaborated on singles with Cory Wong from Vulfpeck, G. Love and Special Sauce, and Alex Lambert. He has released over a dozen singles as a solo artist which he co-produced with longtime friend and musical collaborator, Stefan Lit.

“I’m really proud of this EP,” says Chambers. “Stefan and I put a lot of hours into the process of making this thing and we were very intentional about mixing a blend of feel good pop with the classic funk and soul that I love so deeply. I’m so grateful to everyone who helped bring this thing to life.”

Chambers recently celebrated For Your Listening Pleasure! with a release event at the Resident in LA and then set off to perform on the Dave Koz Cruise, a jazz music festival at sea. Just this week, he joined Van Dyke Parks, Lady Blackbird, Billy Valentine, Louise Goffin and more for “An Intimate Night of Songs & Stories” live at the Village Studios. Stay tuned for more tour dates and information via https://www.dylanchambersmusic.com/

For Your Listening Pleasure! tracklist:

1. High (When I’m Low)

2. Let’s Keep On Dancing

3. You Gotta Respect Yourself

4. Mystical and Paranoid 

5. I Can Never Get Enough 

6. Don’t Give Up On My Love

7. Comin’ Up 

Follow Dylan Chambers

Website / Instagram / TikTok / Facebook YouTube