Elvis Costello Delivers Visual To Accompany New Song “Under Lime” | Shore Fire Media

Elvis CostelloClient Information

22 August, 2018Print

Elvis Costello Delivers Visual To Accompany New Song "Under Lime"

Full Album 'Look Now' Out October 12th On Concord Records

Elvis Costello has released a lyric video (created by the elusive visual artist, "Eamon Singer") for the brand-new song "Under Lime," a lively photomontage of paintings, stunning typography and homages to Costello's fellow Imposters - Steve Nieve (keyboards), Davey Faragher (bass) and Pete Thomas (drums) - who team with Costello on 'Look Now' (October 12 / Concord Records) for their first record together in a decade.

Watch "Under Lime" here: http://found.ee/ElvisCostello_UnderLimeYT

"Under Lime" sees Costello continue the tale and travails of Jimmie, the title character from "Jimmie Standing In The Rain" off his 2010 record 'National Ransom.' On the comeback trail twenty years later, Jimmie prepares to be humiliated as the mystery guest on a 1950s game show. 

"This seedy and desperate vaudevillian is thrown into the company of a young woman with a clipboard, a production assistant, charged with keeping him off the sauce, while staying out of his clutches. It’s a tale as old as time and as new as yesterday’s papers," remarked Costello.

First unveiled in July with the announcement of the new record, "Under Lime" has been praised as "full of characteristic wit" by Stereogum and a combination of "Costello's snarly new wave past and baroque pop" by Variety.

Recorded in Hollywood, New York City and Vancouver, British Columbia, ‘Look Now’ is the first album Costello has made with The Imposters since the 2008 release of ‘Momofuku’ and his first new album since the acclaimed 2013 Roots collaboration, ‘Wise Up Ghost.' Most of the new titles were written solely by Costello, although the album does feature three co-writes with Burt Bacharach ("Don't Look Now," "Photographs Can Lie," "He's Given Me Things") and one with Carole King ("Burnt Sugar Is So Bitter").

Fans who pre-order the 12-track standard or the 16-song deluxe album from digital retailers will instantly receive a download of “Under Lime,” as well as fellow standout “Unwanted Number.”

‘Look Now’ pre-order information: http://found.ee/ElvisCostello_LookNow

‘LOOK NOW’ Full Track-listing:

1. Under Lime
2. Don’t Look Now
3. Burnt Sugar Is So Bitter
4. Stripping Paper
5. Unwanted Number
6. I Let The Sun Go Down
7. Mr. & Mrs. Hush
8. Photographs Can Lie
9. Dishonor The Stars
10. Suspect My Tears
11. Why Won’t Heaven Help Me?
12. He’s Given Me Things

Deluxe Special Edition Tracks:

13. Isabelle In Tears
14. Adieu Paris (L’Envie Des Étoiles)
15. The Final Mrs. Curtain
16. You Shouldn’t Look At Me That Way