Jenny Tolman’s Wry, Brazen Debut There Goes The Neighborhood Due July 19 Via Old Sol Records | Shore Fire Media

28 March, 2019Print

Jenny Tolman’s Wry, Brazen Debut ‘There Goes The Neighborhood’ Due July 19 Via Old Sol Records

Lead Single “High Class White Trash” Available Everywhere Tomorrow (3.29)
“the sass of Nikki Lane mixed with the clever wordplay of Brandy Clark” - Rolling Stone Country


Praised as having “the sass of Nikki Lane mixed with the clever wordplay of Brandy Clark” (Rolling Stone Country), newcomer Jenny Tolman announces her debut album There Goes The Neighborhood, due July 19, 2019. On it, she conceptualizes Jennyville, a fictional community that chronicles the truths – even the uncomfortable parts – about real people, including herself. 

The album’s wry, brazen single “High Class White Trash” is available everywhere tomorrow (3.29) and can be streamed here:

Produced by GRAMMY nominated Dave Brainard (Brandy Clark, Jamey Johnson), the 13-track album is entirely written or co-written by Tolman and features a wealth of songwriters, including Brainard, Mark D. Sanders (“I Hope You Dance”), Rory Bourke(“You Look So Good In Love”), Jeff Silbar (“Wind Beneath My Wings”), Rob Hatch (“I Don’t Dance”, “If Heaven Wasn’t So Far Away”), Aaron Raitiere (three songs on Miranda Lambert’s The Weight of These Wings), and John Goodwin (who’s written for Brad Paisley and Michael McDonald). 

Drawing on elements ranging from Dolly Parton and Roger Miller to The Beatles and Amy Winehouse, Tolman’s personal story is as unique as her influence. While her family upbringing is rooted in a Massachusetts Dance Hall, she was raised in Music City and learned to explore herself by way of sharp-witted songwriting. A daughter of a Barbershop quartet turned 90’s country band staple, Jenny is uniquely herself, and her songwriting style is best described as melodramatic, acute and a face-slap of reality. Visually, she’s all things fringe… stamped with rhinestones. 

Tolman has opened for Alabama, Michael Ray, Brandy Clark, Cole Swindell and others. She plans to announce a 2019 tour in the coming weeks. For more information, visit

For review copies of There Goes The Neighborhood, please contact Jaclyn D. Carter at


‘There Goes The Neighborhood’ Tracklist: 

1. Ain’t Mary Jane (Dave Brainard/ John Goodwin/ Jenny Tolman)

2. So Pretty (Mark D. Sanders/ Sophie Sanders/ Jenny Tolman)

3. Five Dollar Car Wash (Dave Brainard/Jenny Tolman)

4. High Class White Trash (Dave Brainard/ Jenny Tolman)

5. My Welcome Mat (Dave Brainard/ John Goodwin/ Jenny Tolman)

6. Forecast for Gossip (Dave Brainard/ Jenny Tolman/ Bill Whyte)

7. There Goes the Neighborhood (Dave Brainard/ Mary Haller/ Jenny Tolman)

8. Till My Tank is Empty (Dave Brainard/ Aaron Raitiere/ Jenny Tolman)

9. Work It (Rory Bourke/ Dave Brainard/ Jenny Tolman)

10. Postcard from Jennyville (Dave Brainard/ Jeff Silbar/ Jenny Tolman)

11. Tulips (Dave Brainard/ Rob Hatch/ Jenny Tolman)

12. Love You Too (Jenny Tolman)

13. Used To My Cookin’ (Dave Brainard/ John Goodwin/ Jenny Tolman)


Brian O’Neil / Constellation Management /



Jaclyn D. Carter / Shore Fire Media / 

Olivia Del Valle / Shore Fire Media /