Keiynan Lonsdale Announces Debut LP ‘Rainbow Boy’ Out May 29th | Shore Fire Media

Keiynan LonsdaleClient Information

14 May, 2020Print

Keiynan Lonsdale Announces Debut LP ‘Rainbow Boy’ Out May 29th

Keiynan Lonsdale Announces Debut LP ‘Rainbow Boy’ Out May 29th

Album created over the course of two years after publicly coming out 

“Keiynan Lonsdale gives us hope for what pop music can do” - GQ

 

Award-winning Australian singer / songwriter, actor and dancer  Keiynan Lonsdale  will release his highly anticipated debut album  'Rainbow Boy'  on  May 29th . Despite cutting his teeth as a dancer and actor - music and songwriting is one of his true passions, which is overwhelmingly apparent on this 14-track collection. 

Co-produced and co-written by Keiynan and Louis Futon (aka Tyler Minford) over a two-year period,  'Rainbow Boy'  is equal parts celebratory and exploratory. Equipped with a polychromatic, retro-futuristic R&B flair and his richly emotive “AMRS baritone” (GQ), the album is an “all-is-welcome” eclectic pop record for an eclectic soul. Keiynan has crafted a sonic patchwork of innovative youthful pop, using everything from exhilarating, beat-driven hip-hop motifs to harmonically lush melodies to unapologetically propel himself into the musical spotlight. 

With the album’s two previously released singles, Keiynan “gives us hope for what pop music can do” (GQ). “Rainbow Dragon” is a “fiery hip hop track where the singer flexes his rap skills to let his detractors know who's in charge” (Billboard), while on the “triumphant funk anthem” (Them.) -- “Gay Street Fighter” -- he takes on warrior-like persona, standing up for the LGBTQ+ community and figuratively defends it from homophobes. All of these sounds and aspects of Keiynan are equal and beautiful in their own ways. That’s the belief that drives ‘Rainbow Boy’: come as you are, and get ready to dance.

This 28-year-old is already the face at the forefront of queer Hollywood. He’s starred in Love, Simon (for which he won an MTV Movie Award), The Divergent Series, CW’s The Flash and Legends Of Tomorrow (one of the first openly queer actors to play a superhero), judged on RuPaul’s Drag Race and more, including the Alicia Keys-produced dance comedy, Work It.

Lonsdale has won GQ Australia’s “Actor of the Year” and an LGBT Centre Youth Advocacy Award. In 2019, he made his Paris Fashion Week runway debut with Louis Vuitton. He walked the 2019 MET Gala pink carpet in a custom gown covered in over a thousand handmade, embroidered butterflies, created by Indian designer Manish Arora (Katy Perry, Rihanna, Kate Moss).

Pre-save / pre-order 'Rainbow Boy' here: keiynanlonsdale.ffm.to/rainbowboy

 
 
 

Keiynan Lonsdale (He/His)

FOLLOW KEIYNAN LONSDALE HERE:

Instagram: keiynanlonsdale.ffm.to/instagram

Twitter: keiynanlonsdale.ffm.to/twitter

YouTube: keiynanlonsdale.ffm.to/youtube

Facebook:  keiynanlonsdale.ffm.to/facebook

SoundCloud:  keiynanlonsdale.ffm.to/soundcloud

Apple Music:  keiynanlonsdale.ffm.to/applemusic

Spotify:  keiynanlonsdale.ffm.to/spotify

Pandora:  keiynanlonsdale.ffm.to/pandora

Google Play:  keiynanlonsdale.ffm.to/googleplay

 

CONTACT SHORE FIRE MEDIA: 

Nina Lee /  nlee@shorefire.com

Andrea Evenson /  aevenson@shorefire.com

Rebecca Shapiro /  rshapiro@shorefire.com