Mitchell Tenpenny set to release ‘Linden Ave’ July 14 | Shore Fire Media

Mitchell TenpennyClient Information

5 May, 2017Print

Mitchell Tenpenny set to release ‘Linden Ave’ July 14

Mitchell Tenpenny set to release 'Linden Ave' July 14

Nashville-native leads with "Bitches," available now digitally with EP pre-order:


Nashville-native and Riser House Records artist Mitchell Tenpenny is set to release his label-debut EP, 'Linden Ave,' on Fri., July 14. Named after the street his grandmother Donna Hilley (Sony/ATV Music Publishing President and CEO), a pioneering music executive and inspiration to Mitchell, once lived, the adventurous, genre-bending EP flies in the face of the contemporary country formula. On the six tracks -- all of which Tenpenny co-wrote -- the limitless songwriter showcases a diverse set of influences ranging from Michael Jackson and John Mayer to the Oak Ridge Boys and R. Kelly.

The EP's debut track is unapologetically titled "Bitches" and is a buoyant anthem for anyone who has ever been cheated on in a relationship. "I kept thinking about that lousy feeling -- It wasn't about a specific girl or girls in general, but about people who cheat. A guy can cheat and I'd call him a bitch," says Tenpenny. "Yeah, it can be a harsh word, but in our song, it's about a feeling more than a curse."

'Linden Ave' features radio-friendly tracks like "Truck I Drove In High School," "Mixed Drinks," and "Laid Back" -- all of which exhibit Tenpenny's crystalline voice that dips and dives on command. Cuts like "Make It To The Party" and "If The Boot Fits (Acoustic)" also exemplify his hyper-creative songwriting.

"Country music is grounded in authenticity and in blue-collar people working their asses off. Everyone is working hard, whether it's in the entertainment industry or with their hands, and I want to be the voice for that," says Tenpenny. "I also want you to believe in everything I sing... and get lost in it."

Tenpenny co-wrote the Billboard Top Five hit "If The Boot Fits" (Granger Smith), and is currently on the road through the Summer. He will perform his ""unique brand of swampy, soulful country music" (NASH) at a handful of shows around CMA Fest. For more on Tenpenny, please visit


'Linden Ave' EP Tracklist:

1. Laid Back (Tenpenny/Schmidt/Albert/Arriaga/Richards)*

2. Mixed Drinks (Tenpenny/Albert/Walker)*

3. Make It To The Party (Tenpenny/Cones/Weatherly)**

4. Truck I Drove In High School (Tenpenny/Schmidt/Albert/Dawson)*

5. Bitches (Tenpenny/Wilson)*

6. If The Boot Fits (Acoustic) (Tenpenny/Schmidt/Albert)***

*Produced by Jordan Schmidt and Mitchell Tenpenny

**Produced by Mickey Jack Cones

***Produced by Mitchell Tenpenny

Pre-order 'Linden Ave' here:




For more information, contact Jaclyn D. Carter ( at Shore Fire Media, 615.280.5330.