Moonalice’s New Album, Light Side Of The Moonalice - An Acoustic Adventure, Set For February 24 Release On Nettwerk | Shore Fire Media

MoonaliceClient Information

27 January, 2023Print

Moonalice’s New Album, Light Side Of The Moonalice - An Acoustic Adventure, Set For February 24 Release On Nettwerk

Moonalice’s New Album, Light Side Of The Moonalice - An Acoustic Adventure, Set For February 24 Release On Nettwerk

New Single “Arms Reach Out” Is Out Today – Stream Here

Moonalice Confirmed for BottleRock and Skull & Roses Festivals


 Bay Area collective Moonalice will release their third studio album, Light Side of the Moonalice - An Acoustic Adventure, on February 24 via Nettwerk. Recorded in August 2022 with 4x-Grammy Award-winning engineer Dave Way (Fiona Apple, Pink, Norah Jones), the project sees Moonalice rework staples from their recent pair of EPs Full Moonalice Vol. 1 and Full Moonalice Vol. 2, including “Time Has Come Today” and “Love Peace & Happiness.” Arriving today is the brand new single “Arms Reach Out.”

Stream “Arms Reach Out”: 

“Arms Reach Out” marks the first collaboration between Moonalice and Nashville-based hit songwriter Dylan Altman (Tim McGraw, Jake Owen). The song spotlights the band’s invigorating arrangements and humble storytelling, with lyrics that speak to the power of community and nature. Upbeat Americana instrumentation and uplifting folk-rock vocal callouts encourage us to let our “arms reach out” while our “roots grow down." 

Trust and opening up was fundamental to the songwriting process: "Three of us (Chloe Tietjen, Erika Tietjen, and Dylan Altman) took what started as a seed of a song and worked together to flesh it out, adding verses and a bridge and really having fun playing with the breakdown,” the band shares. “We easily found a great flow and are looking forward to writing more songs together in the future."

While primarily known for its electric psychedelic soul sound, Moonalice has a long history of acoustic performances. Light Side of the Moonalice was inspired by a video the band recorded for Acoustic Guitar magazine that featured live versions of “Nick of Time” and “Woo Woo.” New studio recordings of both songs are included on this album. 

“All of us in Moonalice are all folkies at heart,” states Roger McNamee. “We write our songs on acoustic instruments and it was fantastic to record them that way. The early feedback from fans has been gratifying. We may have to book some acoustic concert dates!” 

This spring, Moonalice resumes their live shows, kicking things off with the annual hometown 4/20 celebration at San Francisco’s The Chapel. The group is also confirmed to make their triumphant returns to Napa Valley’s BottleRock Festivaland Skull & Roses Festival in Ventura, CA.

Moonalice recently partnered with One Tree Planted, a nonprofit organization focused on global reforestation. Since 2014, the organization has planted over 40 million trees in more than 47 countries across the globe. For every fan that follows Moonalice on Spotify, One Tree Planted will plant one tree.


Follow Moonalice on Spotify:


Light Side of the Moonalice - An Acoustic Adventure Tracklist

1) Love Peace & Happiness (Acoustic)

2) Arms Reach Out (Acoustic)

3) More & More (Acoustic) * feat. Ray Benson

4) Nick of Time (Acoustic)

5) Time Has Come Today (Acoustic)

6) Woo Woo (Acoustic)

7) People Get Ready (Acoustic)

8) California Dreamin' (Acoustic)

9) Nick of Time (Acoustic) [Extended]



Date            City/State/Province           Venue

4/20             San Francisco, CA   420 Gathering of the Tribe @ The Chapel

4/23             Ventura, CA                      Skull & Roses Festival

5/26             Napa Valley, CA                BottleRock Festival



Moonalice is an exuberant Bay Area ten-piece known for delivering a unique brand of psychedelic soul and rock-tinged Americana. With an unparalleled list of collaborations with some of the biggest names in music, the family tree of Moonalice has touched every corner of rock and roll history. Vocalist Lester Chambers co-founded the pioneering ‘60s psychedelic soul group The Chambers Brothers. Bassist Pete Sears was a founding member of Jefferson Starship and played with everyone from Rod Stewart to Jimi Hendrix. Moonalice band members have toured with Bruce Hornsby & the Range, John Fogerty, The Other Ones, Phil Lesh & Friends, Hot Tuna, Jackson Browne, Robert Randolph and the Family Band, Blind Boys of Alabama, Jenny Lewis, and many others. Guitarist Roger McNamee was an advisor to the Grateful Dead and U2, and fights against entrenched power in the tech industry. Moonalice’s incredible chemistry shines through in their live performances and the recent release of the Chambers Brothers classic, "Time Has Come  Today." Moonalice also features esteemed members Barry Sless (lead guitar and pedal steel), Jason Crosby (keyboards), Mookie Siegel (keyboards), Grammy winner John Molo (drums), along with the next generation of legends including Lester's son Dylan Chambers, and Erika, Rachel, and Chloe Tietjen of acclaimed Americana band the T Sisters. Moonalice has a renegade spirit and an ethos of love, peace, and happiness that permeates everything they do.



Facebook | Instagram | Twitter | Website


For more information on Moonalice, please contact:

Rebecca Shapiro or Mike Jones or Victoire Selce at Shore Fire Media.