Natalie Imbruglia Shares New Track On My Way | Shore Fire Media

17 August, 2021Print

Natalie Imbruglia Shares New Track On My Way

Natalie Imbruglia Shares New Track "On My Way"

New Album Firebird Due September 24

Download high res assets here

Today, Natalie Imbruglia has shared her instantly hummable new track "On My Way" - the third taste of her forthcoming new album Firebird, available to pre-order now and due for release on September 24 via BMG. 

"On My Way" was written with frequent collaborator Eg White with whom Natalie wrote her 2005 hit "Shiver," and follows on from first single "Build It Better" alongside the La La Land inspired video and the announcement of Firebird, and the summery, attitude-packed earworm "Maybe It’s Great," released last month and co-written with The Strokes’ guitarist Albert Hammond Jr and his longterm producer Gus Oberg.



Discussing the track, Natalie says "'On My Way' is one of my favorite tracks from Firebird and was co-written with the incredible Eg White. It's a song about being in flow! Those mornings you wake up and feel invincible. It's a summertime, roof down track that I can’t wait to perform live”

New album Firebird was written in an array of international locations alongside Albert Hammond Jr of The Strokes, Romeo Stodart of The Magic Numbers, KT Tunstall, Eg White (Adele, Dua Lipa, Sam Smith), Luke Fitton (Little Mix, Girls Aloud), Fiona Bevan (One Direction, Ed Sheeran), Rachel Furner (Little Mix, Jason Derulo, Craig David) and more, touching on themes of independence, vulnerability, the juxtaposition of strength and fragility, revealing Natalie’s newfound sense of confidence. In contrast, the album was almost entirely recorded in lockdown, produced remotely by Natalie and My Riot with additional production from Albert Hammond Jr, Gus Oberg (The Strokes, Albert Hammond Jnr) and Romeo Stodart (Magic Numbers).

Firebird tracklisting:

1. Build It Better

2. Nothing Missing

3. What It Feels Like

4. On My Way

5. Maybe It’s Great

6. Just Like Old Times

7. When You Love Too Much

8. Not Sorry

9. Human Touch

10. Change Of Heart

11. Invisible Things

12. Dive To The Deep

13. River

14. Firebird 



Natalie Imbruglia was propelled into the limelight in the nineties, kicking off her career in music with the chart-topping ‘Torn’, reaching #2 on the UK Singles Chart, #1 airplay around the world and #1 on the Billboard Airplay chart for 14 weeks, with more than a million copies sold in the UK alone. The single was taken from her subsequent 1997 album Left Of The Middle which went on to sell over 7 million copies worldwide. Natalie went on to release studio albums White Lilies Island in 2001, Counting Down The Days in 2005 which charted at #1 in the UK Albums Charts, and Come To Life in 2009, before releasing an album of covers entitled Male in 2014. Natalie has accumulated sales of over 10 million albums and 1 billion streams, 5 x UK Top 10 singles, 10 x UK Top 40 singles, 1 x UK #1 album, 3 x UK Top 10 albums, 2 x BRIT Awards, 8 x ARIA Awards, 3 x MTV Music Awards, 1 Billboard Music Award, 3 x Grammy Award nominations and more.


Follow Natalie Imbruglia on social media here:

Twitter / Facebook / Instagram

For more information on Natalie Imbruglia, please contact

Rebecca ShapiroJosh Page & Auden Su at Shore Fire Media.