Natalie Imbruglia Shares New Track “Maybe It’s Great” | Shore Fire Media

16 July, 2021Print

Natalie Imbruglia Shares New Track “Maybe It’s Great”

Pre-Order New Album ‘Firebird,’ Out September 24 Via BMG HERE


Today, Australian-British chanteuse Natalie Imbruglia has shared her new track “Maybe It’s Great,” giving fans a second taste of her forthcoming new album Firebird, available to pre-order now and set for release on September 24 via BMG. The new track is a summery, attitude-packed earworm, co-written with The Strokes’ guitarist Albert Hammond Jr and his longterm producer Gus Oberg at Byron Bay’s Rockinghorse Studios, and produced by Imbruglia and My Riot. 



“Maybe It’s Great” follows on from Imbruglia’s instantly catchy comeback single “Build It Better,” released last month alongside the anticipated announcement of her new album Firebird and accompanied by an official video that brought a touch of La La Land to the inconspicuous Nell’s Cafe in Kent.

Discussing the new track, Imbruglia says “It was a dream come true to work with Albert Hammond Jr. We had such a great time recording in Byron Bay and this track gives me all the VHS 80s vibes. His energetic guitar was the cherry on top! He didn’t disappoint.”

New album Firebird was written in an array of international locations alongside Albert Hammond Jr of The Strokes, Romeo Stodart of The Magic Numbers, KT Tunstall, Eg White (Adele, Dua Lipa, Sam Smith), Luke Fitton (Little Mix, Girls Aloud), Fiona Bevan (One Direction, Ed Sheeran), Rachel Furner (Little Mix, Jason Derulo, Craig David) and more, touching on themes of independence, vulnerability, the juxtaposition of strength and fragility, revealing Natalie’s newfound sense of confidence. In contrast, the album was almost entirely recorded in lockdown, produced remotely by Natalie and My Riot with additional production from Albert Hammond Jr, Gus Oberg (The Strokes, Albert Hammond Jr) and Romeo Stodart (Magic Numbers).

Discussing Firebird, Natalie says “Making this album has been such a profound and satisfying experience. Having gone through a long period of what essentially was writer’s block, it was sometimes hard to envisage getting to this place. Before the pandemic, I started the process of writing this album in London and soon after, I headed to Nashville. With each session and new collaborator, I started to gain confidence, find my voice again, and craft the sound and style that felt authentic to me. It’s been such a privilege to work with such an array of talent on Firebird. I just can’t wait for people to finally hear it.”

Firebird tracklisting:

1. Build It Better

2. Nothing Missing

3. What It Feels Like

4. On My Way

5. Maybe It’s Great

6. Just Like Old Times

7. When You Love Too Much

8. Not Sorry

9. Human Touch

10. Change Of Heart

11. Invisible Things

12. Dive To The Deep

13. River

14. Firebird 



Natalie Imbruglia was propelled into the limelight in the nineties, kicking off her career in music with the chart-topping ‘Torn’, reaching #2 on the UK Singles Chart, #1 airplay around the world and #1 on the Billboard Airplay chart for 14 weeks, with more than a million copies sold in the UK alone. The single was taken from her subsequent 1997 album Left Of The Middle which went on to sell over 7 million copies worldwide. Natalie went on to release studio albums White Lilies Island in 2001, Counting Down The Days in 2005 which charted at #1 in the UK Albums Charts, and Come To Life in 2009, before releasing an album of covers entitled Male in 2014. Natalie has accumulated sales of over 10 million albums and 1 billion streams, 5 x UK Top 10 singles, 10 x UK Top 40 singles, 1 x UK #1 album, 3 x UK Top 10 albums, 2 x BRIT Awards, 8 x ARIA Awards, 3 x MTV Music Awards, 1 Billboard Music Award, 3 x Grammy Award nominations and more.

Follow Natalie Imbruglia on social media here:

Twitter / Facebook / Instagram

For more information on Natalie Imbruglia, please contact

Rebecca ShapiroJosh Page Auden Su at Shore Fire Media.