ODESZA’S Summer Amphitheater Tour: ‘The Last Goodbye’ Sells Over 350,000 Tickets At On Sale | Shore Fire Media

ODESZAClient Information

7 April, 2022Print

ODESZA’S Summer Amphitheater Tour: ‘The Last Goodbye’ Sells Over 350,000 Tickets At On Sale

With Special Guests Sylvan Esso, San Holo, Elderbrook, Ben Böhmer (Live), ford., Gilligan Moss, & NASAYA

Tickets For Remaining Shows On-Sale Now Here

 

ODESZA is already making music history this summer with their new tour in support of their forthcoming album, ‘The Last Goodbye,’ scaling up to rooms that surpass capacities of 20k+, as one of the first electronic acts to do an amphitheater run of this stature. Upon the on-sale of the shows, the band sold over 350,000 tickets, indicating massive fan demand for the entire run. In addition, the tour now includes 23 sold out shows across North America, many with multiple nights, in Seattle, Austin, Dallas, Atlanta, Columbia, New York, Gilford, Cincinnati, Detroit, Chicago, Minneapolis, Denver, Vancouver, Bend and San Francisco. 

Promoted by Live Nation, the tour will kick off with a sold-out three-night run at the Climate Pledge Arena in their hometown of Seattle July 29-31, followed by dates starting August 17 that will take them through New York, Philadelphia, San Francisco, Chicago, Boston, and more. Full dates below.

Renowned for their legendary live show, the GRAMMY-nominated duo returns with a brand new set and visuals on their biggest headlining tour to date, featuring special guests Sylvan Esso, as well as a rotation of support from the likes of San Holo, Elderbrook, Ben Böhmer (Live) and Foreign Family Collective acts: ford., Gilligan Moss, & NASAYA.

The tour will set out to not only be carbon neutral, but carbon negative, through a partnership with environmental nonprofit, REVERB, to make the tour more environmentally sustainable and engage fans to take action for people and the planet.

The ODESZA + REVERB Eco Village will be set up at each show where fans can take climate action, fill up at the free #RocknRefill water stations, and more. The band will also support projects that directly and measurably eliminate greenhouse gases while benefiting diverse global communities via REVERB’s Music Climate Revolution campaign. Learn more and get involved here.

ODESZA’s year has already included the critically acclaimed release of three singles – ”The Last Goodbye (feat. Bettye LaVette)”, “Better Now (feat. MARO)”, & “Love Letter (feat. The Knocks)” – and the announcement of their forthcoming album ‘The Last Goodbye’ that is set to drop on July 22 (via Foreign Family Collective/Ninja Tune – more info HERE). A project rife with brightness and emotion, nostalgic yet rooted in the present, it serves as a sweeping sonic experience that speaks to themes of connection, reminiscence and the impact we impart on one another, a vivid celebration of the people and moments that have left fingerprints on our existence - themes that the duo of Harrison Mills and Clayton Knight plan to bring to life while on the road this summer.

The duo has cultivated a diehard fanbase of massive proportions and become known for their groundbreaking, awe-inspiring and immersive live performances, that reached 2.85m+ fans over the course of their previous ‘A Moment Apart’ tour (2017-2019) They also have had headline performances at the likes of Coachella, Lollapalooza and more, as well as performed on Jimmy Kimmel Live! and Conan, and launched their own music festival SUNDARA in Riviera Maya, Mexico in 2019.

 

NORTH AMERICA

Fri, July 29 – Seattle, WA – Climate Pledge Arena * >  SOLD OUT

Sat, July 30 – Seattle, WA – Climate Pledge Arena * > SOLD OUT

Sun, July 31 - Seattle, WA - Climate Pledge Arena * >  SOLD OUT

Wed, August 17 – Phoenix, AZ – Ak-Chin Pavilion * ^ ~

Fri, August 19 – Austin, TX - Germania Insurance Amphitheater * ^ ~ SOLD OUT

Sat, August 20 – Dallas, TX – Dos Equis Pavilion * ^ ~ SOLD OUT

Sun, August 21 – Dallas, TX – Dos Equis Pavilion * ^ ~ 

Tue, August 23 – Atlanta, GA – Lakewood Amphitheater * + ~  SOLD OUT

Thu, August 25 – Columbia, MD – Merriweather Post Pavilion * + ~ SOLD OUT

Fri, August 26 – New York, NY – Forest Hills Stadium * ^ ~   SOLD OUT

Sat, August 27 – New York, NY – Forest Hills Stadium * ^ ~  SOLD OUT

Tue, August 30 – Philadelphia, PA – TD Pavilion at the Mann * ^ ~

Thu, September 1 – Toronto, ON – Budweiser Stage * # ~ 

Fri, September 2 – Montreal, QC – Parc Jean-Drapeau * # ~

Sat, September 3 – Gilford, NH – Bank of New Hampshire Pavilion * # ~ SOLD OUT

Sun, September 4 – Boston, MA – Xfinity Center * # ~

Wed, September 7 – Cincinnati, OH – The ICON Festival Stage at Smale Park * # = SOLD OUT

Thu, September 8 – Detroit, MI – Pine Knob Music Theatre * # =SOLD OUT

Fri, September 9 – Chicago, IL – Huntington Bank Pavilion * # = SOLD OUT

Sat, September 10 – Chicago, IL – Huntington Bank Pavilion * # = SOLD OUT

Mon, September 12 – Minneapolis, MN – Armory # = SOLD OUT

Tue, September 13 – Minneapolis, MN – Armory # = SOLD OUT

Wed, September 14 – St. Louis, MO – Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre * # =

Fri, September 16 – Denver, CO - Fiddler’s Green Amphitheatre * # = SOLD OUT

Sat, September 17 – Denver, CO - Fiddler’s Green Amphitheatre * # = SOLD OUT

Tue, September 20 – Salt Lake City, UT – USANA Amphitheatre * # =

Thu, September 22 – Ridgefield, WA – RV Inn Style Resorts Amphitheater * # =

Fri, September 23 – Vancouver, BC – PNE Amp * # = SOLD OUT

Sat, September 24 – Vancouver, BC – PNE Amp * # = SOLD OUT

Mon, September 26 – Bend, OR – Hayden Homes Amphitheater * # = SOLD OUT

Tue, September 27 – Boise, ID – Fort Idaho Center Amphitheater * # =

Thu, September 29 – Sacramento, CA – Heart Health Park * # =

Fri, September 30 – San Francisco, CA – Shoreline Amphitheatre * # = SOLD OUT

Sat, October 1 – San Francisco, CA – Shoreline Amphitheatre * # = SOLD OUT

 

Support Key

* Sylvan Esso

^ San Holo

# Elderbrook

+ Ben Böhmer (Live)

> ford.

~ Gilligan Moss

= NASAYA

 

 

ODESZA online:

FACEBOOK | TWITTER | INSTAGRAM | TIK TOK

 ---------------------------

For more information please contact Josh Page, and Alena Joyiens at Shore Fire Media.

 

About Live Nation Entertainment

Live Nation Entertainment (NYSE: LYV) is the world’s leading live entertainment company comprised of global market leaders: Ticketmaster, Live Nation Concerts, and Live Nation Sponsorship. For additional information, visit www.livenationentertainment.com

Live Nation Concerts

Monique Sowinski | moniquesowinski@livenation.com