Paul Cauthen’s New Sermon to Save Your Soul (Vice Noisey), ‘Have Mercy’ out June 22 via Lightning Rod Records | Shore Fire Media

Paul CauthenClient Information

20 June, 2018Print

Paul Cauthen's "New Sermon to Save Your Soul" (Vice Noisey), 'Have Mercy' out June 22 via Lightning Rod Records

Slated to perform at NYC and LA shows, a Grand Ole Opry debut, and on a tour with Shakey Graves
Stream here: smarturl.it/Have_Mercy_pc

 

On Friday, June 22, Paul Cauthen will release his 'Have Mercy,' his no-bullshit statement of truth, love and mercy. Hailed by Vice Noisey as "a New Sermon to Save Your Soul" and landing somewhere between an EP and and album, the seven new, original tracks on 'Have Mercy' mark Cauthen's most powerful, distinctive writing to date, searching for common ground peace of mind in an increasingly polarized world.

Cauthen's 'Have Mercy' was the most added at Americana radio and is Top 40 on the AMA Albums Chart. The track "Resignation" is Top 40 on the Americana singles chart, and "Everybody Walkin' This Land" is featured on Spotify's "Swagger" playlist.

To preview the release, the Texas-bred crooner who No Depression has pegged as "a psychedelic Cash-and-Waylon-on-acid" will perform two shows in New York this week before making his Grand Ole Opry debut on Friday, June 22. Next month, Paul will open for Shakey Graves on select dates and will begin a West coast headline tour. See below for a complete list of shows. For tickets and more information, please visit paulcauthenmusic.com.

People are talking about Paul Cauthen:

"One of the strongest impressions of the weekend [at Stagecoach]"
- The Los Angeles Times

"His live show is unmissable"
- UPROXX

"one of the most fascinating, and eccentric, new voices in country music" 
- Rolling Stone Country

"Powerful pipes, @cauthenmusic! You seem to mean it!"
- Marc Maron (via Twitter)

'Have Mercy' tracklist: 
1. Everybody Walkin' This Land (Cauthen, Beau Bedford)
2. Resignation (Cauthen, Bedford)
3. Have Mercy (Cauthen, Daniel Creamer, Nik Lee)
4. Lil Son (Cauthen)
5. My Cadillac (Cauthen, Creamer, Lee)
6. Tumbleweed (Cauthen, David Beck)
7. In Love With A Fool (Cauthen, Dan Dyer)

Paul Cauthen on tour: 
Wed., Jun. 20 / The Freehold / Brooklyn, NY
Fri., Jun. 22 / Grand Ole Opry debut / Nashville, TN
Sat., Jun. 23 / George Dickel Whisky Porch Sessions / Tullahoma, TN
Wed., Jun. 27 / Tower Theatre / Oklahoma City, OK*
Thurs., Jun. 28 / Cain's Ballroom / Tulsa, OK*
Fri., Jun. 29 / White Oak Music Factory / Houston, TX*
Sat., Jun. 30 / Good Records / Dallas, TX+
Sat., Jun. 30 / The Bomb Factory / Dallas, TX*
Wed., July 4 / Luckenback Texas / Fredericksburg, TX
Fri., July 6 / Waterloo Records / Austin, TX+
Sat., July 28 / The State Room / Salt Lake City, UT
Sun., July 29 / Neurolux / Boise, ID
Tues., Aug. 1 / Tractor Tavern / Seattle, WA**
Sat., Aug. 4 / Pendarvis Farm / Happy Valley, OR
Sun., Aug. 5 / Pickathon / Happy Valley, OR
Tues., Aug. 7 / Harlow's Night Club / Sacramento, CA**
Thurs., Aug. 9 / Harrah's Resort Social / Funner, CA
Fri., Aug. 10 / The Moroccan Lounge / Los Angeles, CA**
Sat., Aug. 11 / The Rebel Lounge / Phoenix, AZ**
Tues., Aug. 14 / Downtown Artery / Fort Collins, CO**
Thurs., Aug. 16 / Sandbar Brewery & Grill / Albuquerque, NM**
Fri., Aug. 17 / The Blue Light / Lubbock, TX**
Sat., Aug. 18 / Loud and Heavy Festival / Ft. Worth, TX

+In-store signings
**Sam Morrow opening for Paul Cauthen
*Opening for Shakey Graves

Paul Cauthen on the web:
Facebook  
Twitter 
Instagram

For more information, contact Matt Hanks or Jaclyn D. Carter at Shore Fire Media.