30th Century Records/Columbia Shares New Track From Resistance Radio: The Man In The High Castle | Shore Fire Media

The Man In The High CastleClient Information

3 April, 2017Print

30th Century Records/Columbia Shares New Track From ‘Resistance Radio: The Man In The High Castle Album’, New Project From Danger Mouse + Sam Cohen

Listen To “A Taste Of Honey” By The Shins Now

This morning Danger Mouse sat down with Zane Lowe on Apple Music’s Beats 1 Radio to discuss his latest project ‘Resistance Radio: The Man in the High Castle Album,’ and to reveal a new track, The Shins’ take on the classic “A Taste of Honey.” Listen here, and feel free to share: http://smarturl.it/ATOHShinsAM 

‘Resistance Radio: The Man in the High Castle Album’ is out April 7rd on 30th Century Records/Columbia, and was produced, written, and created by Danger Mouse and Sam Cohen. Four additional songs from the album have been released to date from Sharon Van Etten, Sam Cohen, Angel Olsen, and Benjamin Booker – those have earned praise from NPR, Rolling Stone, Pitchfork + more. Listen here: http://smarturl.it/TheEndWorld 

The 18-track collection is an imagined soundtrack to the Amazon Original Series ‘The Man In The High Castle’, taking its name from the pirate radio network featured in Season 2. The tracklist also features Beck, Kelis, Norah Jones, Karen O + more all covering songs from the early 1960’s time period in which the show is set.

‘Resistance Radio: The Man In The High Castle Album’ is available for pre-order now: http://smarturl.it/TMITHC  

Tune into Amazon’s ResistanceRadio.com for a sneak peek at more songs from the album, along with an immersive narrative storytelling experience.

‘Resistance Radio’ tracklist:

  1. Sharon Van Etten - The End of the World
  2. Andrew VanWyngarden - Nature Boy
  3. Beck - Can’t Help Falling In Love
  4. Benjamin Booker - Spoonful
  5. Sam Cohen - The House of the Rising Sun
  6. The Shins - A Taste of Honey
  7. Angel Olsen - Who’s Sorry Now
  8. Waterstrider - Speaking of Happiness
  9. Michael Kiwanuka - Sometimes I Feel Like A Motherless Child
  10. Grandaddy - Love Hurts
  11. Big Search - Lonely Mound of Clay
  12. Kevin Morby - I Only Have Eyes For You
  13. Kelis - Who’s Lovin’ You 
  14. Norah Jones - Unchained Melody
  15. Curtis Harding - Lead Me On
  16. Maybird - All Alone Am I
  17. Karen O - Living In A Trance
  18. Sam Cohen - Get Happy 


For more information please contact Bryant Kitching or Amy Bailey at Shore Fire Media, (718) 522-7171