Reveals Stunning Acoustic Version of White Flag | Shore Fire Media

DidoClient Information

18 October, 2019Print

Reveals Stunning Acoustic Version of White Flag

Reveals Stunning Acoustic Version of "White Flag"

Special Deluxe Edition of ‘Still On My Mind’ Out November 15th on BMG 

Brand New Single "Just Because" Out Now


Following the announcement that Dido’s debut album ‘No Angel’ is number 9 in the UK’s best-selling albums of the 21st Century, Dido today releases a beautiful stripped back live version of her hit single and fan favorite ‘White Flag’ – out now on BMG.

Watch the video for ‘White Flag (Live Acoustic) HERE

2019 has been quite a year for Dido. The release of her acclaimed album ‘Still On Mind’ in March quickly led to her becoming the best-selling UK solo female artist of the year and she also embarked on her first tour for 15 years in May. Now she is releasing the special deluxe edition of ‘Still On My Mind’ out November 15th on BMG. The album also features haunting acoustic versions of mega hit ‘Thank You’ and ‘Hurricanes’ as well as brand new tracks "Just Because" and "This Is Love."

Currently rehearsing for the second leg of her ‘Still On My Mind’ tour, Dido returns to the UK for a string of dates later this year following shows in South America, Mexico and Europe. Dido plays the following UK dates:


Thu 28th                             Birmingham, Arena

Sat 30th                         Glasgow, SEC Armadillo 



Tue 3rd                               Manchester, Apollo

Wed 4th                              Brighton Centre

Thu 5th                               Ipswich, Regent Theatre

Sat 7th                               Sheffield, City Hall

Sun 8th                               London, Hammersmith Apollo  


Deluxe Edition Tracklisting:

CD 1:

1.    Hurricanes

2.    You Don’t Need a God

3.    Give You Up 

4.    Hell After This

5.    Take You Home

6.    Some Kind of Love 

7.    Still On My Mind 

8.    Mad Love 

9.    Walking By 

10. Friends 

11. Have To Stay 

CD 2:

1.    Just Because 

2.    This Is Love

3.    What Am I Doing Here 

4.    Hurricanes (Live Acoustic)

5.    Thank You (Live Acoustic)

6.    White Flag (Live Acoustic)

7.    Give You Up (Mark Knight Remix)

8.    Take You Home (Undercatt Remix)

For more information, contact Rebecca Shapiro (, Josh Page (, or Alena Joyiens(, at Shore Fire Media, (718) 522-7171.