Rhino Unveils Dolby Atmos Series | Shore Fire Media

Rhino EntertainmentClient Information

28 March, 2024Print

Rhino Unveils Dolby Atmos Series

Atmos Mixes Of Classic Albums Available For The First Time As Standalone Blu-ray Releases

First Wave Of Albums Includes Alanis Morissette and Hootie & The Blowfish 

Fleetwood Mac And The Doors Available April 26

LOS ANGELES – Rhino invites you to rediscover classic albums reimagined in Dolby Atmos with the launch of a new series today. It marks the first standalone release from Rhino featuring Dolby Atmos mixes on Blu-ray. To inaugurate the series, Rhino has unveiled four blockbuster albums, including Alanis Morissette’s Jagged Little Pill, Hootie & The Blowfish’s Cracked Rear View, Fleetwood Mac’s Rumours, and The Best of The Doors by The Doors.

Jagged Little Pill and Cracked Rear View are available now on Blu-ray from Rhino.com. Digital versions are also available across DSPs with Atmos support. Rumours and The Best of the Doors will arrive on April 26 and can be pre-ordered now at Rhino.com. The Doors’ is also available for pre-order at https://store.thedoors.com/. 

Dolby Atmos is revolutionizing audio technology with its immersive, three-dimensional soundscapes. By precisely placing sounds in a space, it creates an unparalleled sense of realism and depth, setting a new standard for audio excellence. Rhino’s Dolby Atmos series will draw upon Warner Music Group’s extensive catalog to create truly extraordinary listening experiences.


Jagged Little Pill features Dolby Atmos and PCM 24/96 High Resolution Stereo mixes. Released in 1995, the record topped the charts in multiple countries, including the U.K., Canada, and the U.S., where it held the No.1 spot for 12 weeks. Jagged Little Pill won five Grammy® Awards, including Album of the Year. Today, it is one of the most successful albums in music history and has sold 33 million copies worldwide.


Cracked Rear View includes Dolby Atmos, Dolby 5.1 Surround Sound, and PCM 24/96 High Resolution Stereo mixes. The band’s 1994 debut was a No.1 smash in the U.S., where it’s been certified Double Diamond by the Recording Industry Association of America (RIAA). The single “Let Her Cry” garnered a Grammy® Award in 1996 for Best Pop Performance by a Duo or Group with Vocals.


Rumours comes with Dolby Atmos, DTS HD 5.1, and DTS HD Stereo mixes. Considered by many to be among the greatest albums of all time, winning the Grammy® Award for Album of the Year in 1978. The album includes the band’s first No.1 smash, “Dreams.” Rumours has been certified Double Diamond by the RIAA, selling more than 40 million copies worldwide.


The Best of The Doors limited-edition Blu-ray available in 5.1 surround sound features a Dolby Atmos mix, DTS HD 5.1, and DTS HD Master Stereo mixes. All mixed by The Doors’ original engineer Bruce Botnick. Originally released in 1985, the compilation included 19 singles and album tracks from the band’s first six records, including the No.1 hits “Light My Fire” and “Hello, I Love You.” The definitive hits album that’s sold over 10 million copies. Available exclusively through Rhino.com and https://store.thedoors.com/. 


Jason Jones, Sr. Rhino Director of A&R, says: “It’s always been crucial for music fans to immerse themselves in what they are listening to. I think of being in my bedroom with my headphones on and being caught up in the swirl of what I was listening to. With the advent of Atmos, I’ve been transported back to that original feeling. They stay true to the original mix’s intention while taking advantage of the full capabilities of the immersive format, with the added bonus of being sourced from the original multi-track master tapes.”

Patrick Milligan, Sr. Director of A&R, stated, “Immersive audio is here to stay, and it's a wonder to hear it on a full surround system. This is our first set of releases of Atmos on Blu-ray, and we're excited that for most of these titles, we are also offering 5.1 Surround Sound mixes. If you've only heard Atmos in your headphones, hearing these releases on a home theater system is dramatic and envelops you gloriously in the music.”


Alanis Morissette

Jagged Little Pill 

1.    “All I Really Want”

2.    “You Oughta Know”

3.    “Perfect”

4.    “Hand In My Pocket”

5.    “Right Through You”

6.    “Forgiven”

7.    “You Learn”

8.    “Head Over Feet”

9.    “Mary Jane”

10. “Ironic”

11. “Not The Doctor”

12. “Wake Up”


Hootie & The Blowfish

Cracked Rear View

1.    “Hannah Jane”

2.    “Hold My Hand”

3.    “Let Her Cry”

4.    “Only Wanna Be With You”

5.    “Running From An Angel”

6.    “I’m Goin’ Home”

7.    “Drowning”

8.    “Time”

9.    “Look Away”

10. “Not Even The Trees”

11. “Goodbye”

12. “Motherless Child”


Fleetwood Mac


1.    “Second Hand News”

2.    “Dreams”

3.    “Never Going Back Again”

4.    “Don’t Stop”

5.    “Go Your Own Way”

6.    “Songbird”

7.    “The Chain”

8.    “You Make Loving Fun”

9.    “Oh Daddy”

10. “Gold Dust Woman”

11. “Silver Springs”


The Doors

The Best of The Doors

1.    “Break On Through (To The Other Side)”

2.    “Light My Fire”

3.    “The Crystal Ship”

4.    “People Are Strange”

5.    “Strange Days”

6.    “Love Me Two Times”

7.    “Alabama Song (Whisky Bar)”

8.    “Five To One”

9.    “Waiting For The Sun”

10. “Spanish Caravan”

11. “When The Music’s Over”

12. “Hello, I Love You”

13. “Roadhouse Blues”

14. “L.A. Woman”

15. “Riders On The Storm”

16. “Touch Me”

17. “Love Her Madly”

18. “The Unknown Soldier”

19. “The End”