Seattle’s Soul Septet The Dip Release New Album | Shore Fire Media

The DipClient Information

8 February, 2019Print

 Seattle’s Soul Septet The Dip Release New Album

Seattle’s Soul Septet The Dip Release New Album

'The Dip Delivers' out today via AWAL; The Dip Will Embark on a 31-Date Tour Supporting New Music

(New York, NY): The Dip’s new album, ‘The Dip Delivers,’ is out today via AWAL. The 10 song collection by “one of the most exciting and joyous acts to emerge in recent years,” (KEXP) blends warm, vintage R&B sounds with classic pop storytelling for a sound that is both raw and polished. At the core, it’s dancing music.

Listen / share: https://music.thedipmusic.com/thedipdelivers

Album opener “Sure Don’t Miss You” is a particular favorite, with crowds echoing the song’s defiant chorus. There is also the profession of loyalty in tough times on “Best Believe” and the “shuffling, doo-wop flavored" (Billboard) “She Gave Me The Keys” that Rolling Stone praises for its use of “harmonies, horns and mid-century melodies.” “Atlas” exudes empathy for someone overburdened by life’s hard realities while the hard-hitting track, “Advertising,” is backed by fellow Seattle soul compatriots organist Delvon Lamarr (Delvon Lamarr Organ Trio) and guitarist Jimmy James (The True Loves, Delvon Lamarr Organ Trio). 

The Dip will embark on a 31-date tour in support of ‘The Dip Delivers.’ The string of performances will start with two hometown shows at Neumos. After selling out their first album release show, the group added another for their devoted disciples. The Dip will finish their cross-country trek in Napa, California where they will play BottleRock festival. Full tour routing below. 

The Dip is: Tom Eddy (vocals/guitar), Jacob Lundgren (guitar), Mark Hunter (bass), Jarred Katz (drums), Evan Smith (baritone saxophone), Levi Gillis (tenor sax), and Brennan Carter (trumpet).

 

‘The Dip Delivers’ tour dates:

Friday, February 15 - Seattle, WA - Neumos

Saturday, February 16 - Seattle, WA - Neumos 

Friday, March 29 - Bellingham, WA - Wild Buffalo

Saturday, March 30 - Vancouver, Canada - Wise Hall

Sunday, March 31 - Bend, OR - The Volcanic Theatre Pub

Wednesday, April 3 - San Francisco, CA - The Chapel

Thursday, April 4 - Los Angeles, CA - The Moroccan Lounge

Friday, April 5 - San Diego, CA - Soda Bar

Saturday, April 6 - Phoenix, AZ - Crescent Ballroom

Tuesday, April 9 - Austin, TX - 3TEN ACL Live

Wednesday, April 10 - Dallas, TX - The Rustic

Friday, April 12 - Nashville, TN - The High Watt

Saturday, April 13 - Atlanta, GA - Vinyl

Sunday, April 14 - Asheville, NC - The Grey Eagle

Tuesday, April 16 - Washington, DC - Union Stage

Wednesday, April 17 - Philadelphia, PA - World Cafe Live Philadelphia

Friday, April 19 - Brooklyn, NY - Brooklyn Bowl

Saturday, April 20 - Boston, MA - Great Scott

Tuesday, April 23 - Cleveland, OH - Beachland Ballroom & Tavern

Wednesday, April 24 - Kalamazoo, MI - Bell's Eccentric Cafe

Thursday, April 25 - Chicago, IL - Chop Shop

Friday, April 26 - Milwaukee, WI - The Back Room at Colectivo

Saturday, April 27 - St Paul, MN - Turf Club

Sunday, April 28 - Kansas City, MO - The Riot Room

Tuesday, April 30 - Denver, CO - Globe Hall

Thursday, May 2 - Boise, ID - Neurolux

Friday, May 3 - Missoula, MT - Top Hat

Saturday, May 4 - Spokane, WA - Lucky You Lounge

Sunday, May 5 - Portland, OR - Doug Fir Lounge

Friday, May 10 - Dallas, TX - KAABOO Festival

Friday, May 24 - Napa, CA - BottleRock Festival

 

The Dip on the web:

https://www.facebook.com/thedipmusic/

https://www.facebook.com/thedipmusic/

https://www.instagram.com/the_dipstagram

https://twitter.com/thedipmusic