Sylvan Esso’s With Out Now On Loma Vista Recordings | Shore Fire Media

Sylvan EssoClient Information

24 April, 2020Print

Sylvan Esso’s With Out Now On Loma Vista Recordings

Sylvan Esso’s With Out Now On Loma Vista Recordings

60-Minute Live Concert Film Debuted As A YouTube Premiere Last Night



"As a live force with few equals…a Sylvan Esso concert film is exactly what we're needing right now" - Paste

"Something like Sylvan Esso’s very own Stop Making Sense" - Stereogum

"A special live has the energy of their collaboration while still capturing the incredible energy and songcraft of their wonderful wonderful songs"


Sylvan Esso has released WITH, their debut live concert film and its corresponding 16-track live album, on Loma Vista Recordings. WITH captures a transformative moment in the band’s history, when Sylvan Esso expanded from its core duo of Amelia Meath and Nick Sanborn, to encompass a magical and musically ambitious ten-piece ensemble featuring musicians who perform with Bon Iver, Wye Oak, Hiss Golden Messenger, Mr. Twin Sister, Hand Habits, Mountain Man and Mandolin Orange.

Last night, Sylvan Esso debuted the 60-minute live concert film via YouTube Premiere, and hundreds of fan-hosted viewing parties. Watch WITH here:


Following last night’s premiere of the WITH film, Sylvan Esso surprise-released a corresponding 16-track live album. Listen here:

The fall 2019 WITH tour found Sylvan Esso and friends playing a limited run of historic stages including two sold-out shows at the Beacon Theater in New York City, Walt Disney Hall in Los Angeles, the Ryman Auditorium in Nashville, and culminating with two hometown concerts at Durham Performing Arts Center, where the live footage and album were recorded. 

Orchestrated with an army of synths, saxophone, two drummers and intricate three-part vocals provided by Amelia with her Mountain Man bandmates, WITH showcases several of Sylvan Esso’s most beloved songs from their two studio albums, Sylvan Esso and What Now: “Die Young,” “Coffee,” “Radio,” “Rewind” and more. The WITH band transformed these tracks into an interactive and ever-changing experience that opened up the very idea of what a Sylvan Esso song can be. The film also captures the intense two weeks of preparation and rehearsals that preceded the tour, a home movie of sorts for this newly united creative family.     

Sylvan Esso fans can continue to host WITH viewing parties throughout the day today and this weekend. Learn more on at: 


WITH Tracklist:

1.Come Down



4.Die Young


6.Dreamy Bruises


8.The Glow



11.Slack Jaw




15.Play It Right



Sylvan Esso’s WITH 

Filmed November 2019 at Durham Performing Arts Center

Filmed/Directed by Josh Sliffe



Meg Duffy (Hand Habits): Guitar

Dev Gupta (Mr. Twin Sister): Synths, Keys, Electronics

Matt McCaughan (Bon Iver, Hiss Golden Messenger): Drums, Electronics

Amelia Meath (Sylvan Esso): Lead Vocals

Nick Sanborn (Sylvan Esso): Bass, Synths, Keys, Electronics, Vocals

Molly Sarlé (Mountain Man): Vocals

Alexandra Sauser-Monnig (Mountain Man, Daughter of Swords): Vocals

Adam Schatz (Landlady): Woodwinds, Electronics, Vocals

Jenn Wasner (Wye Oak): Bass, Synths, Keys, Vocals

Joe Westerlund (Mandolin Orange): Drums, Percussion


Sylvan Esso is Amelia Meath and Nick Sanborn, both from Durham, NC. They’ve released two albums, 2014’s self-titled debut and 2017’s What Now, both of which entered the Billboard 200 Album Chart. The GRAMMY-nominated group has performed on Fallon, NPR’s Tiny Desk, and top festivals including Coachella, Lollapalooza, Austin City Limits, and Eaux Claires. Paste named “Hey Mami” the No. 1 song of 2014, and a 2017 New York Times feature declared: “Sylvan Esso Keeps Electronic Pop Human.” In 2015, they recorded “Jaime’s Song” for NPR’s Radiolab as a way to explore and understand bipolar disorder.