The Art Students League Presents Its Annual Instructors’ Exhibition | Shore Fire Media

Art Students League of New YorkClient Information

14 August, 2019Print

The Art Students League Presents Its Annual Instructors’ Exhibition

(New York, NY): Since the late nineteenth century, The Art Students League of New York has launched its fall exhibition season with a presentation of current instructors’ works. Notable teachers who have taken part in this historic tradition include Peggy Bacon, Thomas Hart Benton, William Merritt Chase, and Robert Henri. This year’s exhibition features nearly 100 of The League’s diverse faculty and reflects the broad range of these contemporary artists’ approaches and techniques. 


Free and Open to the Public

Exhibition Dates: September 7–29, 2019

Opening Reception: September 12, 6–8 p.m. 


Featured Artists: 

Sigmund Abeles, Elizabeth Allison, Anthony Antonios, Garin Baker, Richard Barnet, Bill Behnken, Martha Bloom, Peter Bonner, Leonid Brener, Frederick Brosen, Jeff Buckland, Michael Burban, Sherry Camhy, Naomi Campbell, Robert Cenedella, Paul Ching-Bor, Dionisio Cimarelli, Susan Cirigliano, Timothy Clark, Sylvie Covey, Augustine Boyce Cummings, Montserrat Daubon, Mariano Del Rosario, Jon deMartin, Amy DiGi, Lisa Dinhofer, Harvey Dinnerstein, Bruce Dorfman, Cliff Dufton, Ellen Eagle, Nicholas Evans-Cato, Jack Faragasso, Henry Finkelstein, Greg Follender, Cornelia Foss, Marilyn Friedman, Michiyo Fukushima, Christopher Gallego, Oscar Garcia, Leonid Gervits, Dan Gheno, Max Ginsburg, Peter Golfinopoulos, Dean Hartung, Barney Hodes, Marshall Jones, Silya Kiese, Gregg Kreutz, Ronnie Landfield, Haksul Lee, Leonid Lerman, Simon Levenson, Michele Liebler, James Little, Stephen Mader, Arslan, Eric March, Margaret McCann, Mary Beth McKenzie, Donna Mitchell, Yasumitsu Morito, Ricky Mujica, Jill Nathanson, Frank O'Cain, Paul Oestreicher, Karen O'Neil, Fran O'Neill, Tomomi Ono, Richard Pantell, Dana Parlier, Joseph Peller, Michael Pellettieri, Larry Poons, Frank Porcu, Peter Reginato, Edmond Rochat, Ephraim Rubenstein, Douglas Safranek, Seiji Saito, Wendy Shalen, Rhoda Sherbell, Anne Stanner, Mayumi Takagi, Natsuki Takauji, Kamilla Talbot, Dan Thompson, Thomas Torak, Bennett Vadnais, John Varriano, Costa Vavagiakis, Gregory Vigrass, Amy Weiskopf, Jerry Weiss, Deborah Winiarski, Frederick Wong, and Greg Wyatt


About The Art Students League of New York: 

The League was founded in 1875 by students breaking away from the National Academy of Design. That independent spirit remains at The League today, where students pursue their work unconstrained by dogma, politics or burdensome tuition. We educate students in the language and process of making art in an environment where anyone who wishes to pursue arts education can realize his or her full potential. The League fulfills this mission by offering affordable, high-quality education and instruction in painting, drawing, printmaking, sculpture and assemblage. Artists who have studied at the League include Georgia O'Keeffe, Norman Rockwell, Jackson Pollock, Robert Rauschenberg, Louise Bourgeois, Alexander Calder, James Rosenquist and Ai-Weiwei, among others.

MEDIA CONTACT: Mikaela Duhs | 718.522.7171 |


The Art Students League of New York

Phyllis Harriman Mason Gallery, 2nd Floor

New York, NY 10019