The Kingdom Choir Announce ‘Stand By Me’ North American Fall Tour | Shore Fire Media

The Kingdom ChoirClient Information

12 August, 2019Print

The Kingdom Choir Announce ‘Stand By Me’ North American Fall Tour

The Kingdom Choir Announce 'Stand By Me' North American Fall Tour

British gospel choir The Kingdom Choir will embark on their first-ever North American tour kicking off on Friday, September 6th at the Sammy Davis Jr Festival Plaza in Las Vegas. The 29-date spectacular will take Britain’s most celebrated gospel choir from hallowed amphitheatres like Hollywood Bowl in Los Angeles to smaller venues and churches nationwide.

The Kingdom Choir catapulted to global acclaim when they captivated 2 billion viewers with their widely-publicized performance at The Royal Wedding of Prince Harry of Wales and Meghan Markle, Duchess of Sussex at Windsor Castle, where they covered “Stand By Me.” The London-based group has been together for over 20 years and has performed for notable figures including Former President Bill Clinton, Queen Elizabeth II, and Nelson Mandela. They were the first gospel choir to sing at a British royal wedding and are conducted by Karen Gibson, proclaimed “Britain’s Godmother of Gospel” by The Guardian. Learn more in this NPR interview with All Things Considered host Michel Martin and Gibson: https://n.pr/2yMzBxr 

This fall, The Kingdom Choir will tour in support of their debut album Stand By Me (Sony Music), a soulful collection featuring renditions of classics such as “Amazing Grace” and “Hark! The Herald Angels Sing” to more contemporary cuts from today’s hitmakers like Beyoncé’s “Halo”, Adele’s “Make You Feel My Love, and Coldplay’s “Fix You.” 

 

ABOUT THE KINGDOM CHOIR

The Kingdom Choir is a group of singers from the South East area of England, all of whom come from Christian traditions. They have made a name for themselves with their inspirational take on a mix of gospel classics and popular contemporary hits. The group’s talent and energy, matched only by their raw Gospel spiritual style, has made them internationally in-demand for well over a decade.The group’s history with the British Royal Family goes further than their highly-publicized performance at The Royal Wedding of Prince Harry and Meghan, Duchess of Sussex, with the group lending their heaven-sent voices to Her Majesty Queen Elizabeth II’s Golden Jubilee back in 2002. They have also performed with British pop royalty Elton John and The Spice Girls.

 

Watch The Kingdom Choir’s show-stopping performance of 60s hit “Stand By Me” for the Royal Wedding: HERE

 

Buy tickets for The Kingdom Choir’s “Stand By Me” North American Tour

https://kingdomchoir.com/us-and-canada-tour-dates

 

The Kingdom Choir “Stand By Me” North American Tour Dates

Fri, Sept 6 — Sammy Davis Jr Festival Plaza — Las Vegas, NV

Sun, Sept 8 — Hollywood Bowl — Los Angeles, CA

Mon, Sept 9 — Santa Barbara Bowl — Santa Barbara, CA

Tues, Sept 10 — Hammer Theatre — San Jose, CA

Tues, Oct 1 — Helzeberg Hall — Kansas City, MO

Wed, Oct 2 — McCain Auditorium — Manhattan, KS

Thur Oct 3 – Sheldon Concert Hall – St. Louis, MO

Sat, Oct 5 — Palladium Concert Hall — Carmel, IN

Sun Oct 6  – McAnich Arts Center at College of DuPage – Glen Ellyn, IL

Mon, Oct 7 — Iowa State Stephens Auditorium — Ames, IA

Thur Oct 10 – Corsicana High School – Corsicana, TX

Fri, Oct 11 — Carpenter Hall — Irving, TX

Sun, Oct 13 — Laurie Auditorium at Trinity University — San Antonio, TX

Tues, Oct 15 — Polk Theatre — Nashville, TN

Wed, Oct 16 — Brown Theatre — Louisville, KY

Thurs, Oct 17 — Church of the Ascension — Knoxville, TN

Fri, Oct 18 — Opera House — Newberry, SC

Sun, Oct 20 — Opelika Center for the Arts — Opelika, AL

Mon, Oct 21 — Brooks Center — Clemson, SC

Fri, Oct 25 — Moss Arts Center — Blacksburg, VA

Sat, Oct 26 — University Chapel — Durham, NC 

Tue, Oct 29 — Municipal Auditorium — Morganton, NC 

Fri, Nov 1 — Merriam Theatre — Philadelphia, PA

Sat, Nov 2 — Christ & Holy Trinity Church — Westport, CT

Sun, Nov 3 — Lehman Center — Bronx, NY

Tues, Nov 5 – Weston Recital Hall – Toronto, ON

Wed, Nov 6 – Weston Rectal Hall – Toronto, ON

Thurs, Nov 7 – Maison Symphonique – Montreal, QC

Fri, Nov 8 — Center for the Arts — Lake Placid, NY

Sat, Nov 9 — Merrill Auditorium — Portland, ME

 

More Info on The Kingdom Choir

https://shorefire.com/roster/the-kingdom-choir

https://kingdomchoir.com

https://www.facebook.com/TheKingdomChoir

https://twitter.com/thekingdomchoir

https://www.instagram.com/thekingdomchoir