Shore Fire Media

Berhana Drops Cinematic Debut LP ‘HAN’

The “poetic” (FADER) R&B futurist’s 14-track full-length is an eclectic, electrifying collection

Video for rock-driven psychedelic single “G2g” out today— watch HERE

Headlining Brooklyn's Elsewhere and LA's El Rey Theatre in December

Stream ‘HAN’ HERE

(New York, NY): Today, Berhana releases his debut full-length ‘HAN’ via EQT Recordings (Masego, JPEGMAFIA). One of the most exciting R&B artists working right now flexes his range and cinematic vision on this psychedelic collage of alternative R&B. A promising collection of songs from a rising talent that’s moved relatively under-the-radar, Berhana’s debut is a soulful dance fantasia filled with fast-paced walls of sound and funktronic reflections of desire, ranging from “soul-infused trips” (Billboard) like single “Lucky Strike” to complex psychedelic-disco jams (lead single Health Food).

Listen/share here:

Berhana also releases his video for latest single “G2g.” A rock-driven tale of love gone wrong bolstered by fast-paced drums and guitar, the video crafts a claustrophobic, Lynchian landscape veering between Berhana in bed with a lover and running through a seemingly endless tunnel. “I got it bad / I gotta go” Berhana drones over fast-paced drums as the song ramps up to a gentle crescendo: an instrumental psych-rock outro that wouldn’t feel out of place in a Tame Impala song—and with the visuals to match.

Watch/ share here:

“G2g” is the latest single off ‘HAN,’ following "I Been" ft. K-pop singer Crush and "Lucky Strike," which Billboard calls "a soul-infused trip" and lead single “Health Food,” described by Complex as a swirl of "psychedelia, disco, and funk influences.”

Berhana has played Pitchfork Festival, Governor's Ball, Firefly, Forecastle, Smokin' Grooves and Osheaga with his unique live blend of funkadelia. Accompanied by a four-piece band and playing his largest venues to date, Berhana's bi-coastal run of Fall US tour dates will kick off November 27th in Atlanta. Full tour routing below.

'HAN' Tracklisting

1. HAN

2. Golden

3. *002

4. Drnuk

5. I Been ft. Crush

6. *003

7. Lucky Strike

8. *004

9. Health Food

10. G2g

11. California

12. Flasbhack

13. *005

14. I Wasn’t Told


Upcoming Berhana Tour Dates:

Wednesday, November 27 — Terminal West — Atlanta, Georgia

Saturday, November 30 — U Street Music Hall — Washington, D.C.

Tuesday, December 3 — Elsewhere — Brooklyn, NY

Thursday, December 5 — Reggies Rock Club — Chicago, IL

Friday, December 6 — Velvet Underground — Toronto, ON

Tuesday, December 10 — Great American Music Hall — San Francisco, CA

Wednesday, December 11 — El Rey Theatre — Los Angeles, CA




"steadily making a name for himself as an artist with a disregard for genre boundaries" – COMPLEX

"soul-infused trip, combining the heart of Frank Ocean's lyrics with the echoey, psychedelic sound of Tame Impala" – Billboard

"funky...electro-soaked '80s a la Madonna, Prince and Bowie" – NPR Music

"tightly weaved, layered" – FADER

"whatever Berhana is cooking up is sure to be a goodie" – HotNewHipHop