Shore Fire Media

Black Joy Triumphs In A Moment Of Darkness On Infinity Song’s Roc Nation Debut EP Mad Love, Out Today

Siblings Who Honed Artistry Busking In Central Park And NYC Subway Share A Modern, Effusively Positive R&B Salve

Black Joy Triumphs In A Moment Of Darkness On Infinity Song’s Roc Nation Debut EP Mad Love, Out Today

Today, NYC-based music collective Infinity Song — composed of siblings Victory, Abraham, Angel, Israel and Momo Boyd — share their Roc Nation debut EP Mad Love, the fruitful result of their labored and adventurous rise that’s seen them hone their musicianship over years of pop-up performances in Central Park and the NYC Subway system before catching the ear of JAY-Z. The rare and precious collective of multi-talents are now set to breathe fresh life into 2020 with an exquisite introduction to their defiantly joyful music that centers Black solidarity and the resilient power of family in times of crisis.  

Listen to Mad Love here.

Self-produced and performed by Infinity Song with the help of some choice collaborators, including producer Jerry “Wonda” Duplessis (The Fugees, Jennifer Hudson, Justin Bieber) on “Just Loving Me,” the 8 tracks on Mad Love exhibit a sense of craft and dedication that belies the siblings’ youth. Whether it’s on “We Are The Light” — whose bright brass and swirling string arrangements cut through its aqueous guitars like sunlight refracted through the ocean — or “Family,” a trap-inflected anthem that revels in their collective prowess and uncompromising unity, Infinity Song make it clear: “We royalty, we running things.”

Title track “Mad Love” is a warm, chocolatey offering to music lovers during an insane year. Beginning with a bubbling, funky pulse, “Mad Love” blossoms into a gospel-steeped reverie that exemplifies the organic artistry of Infinity Song. Listen HERE.

Throughout the COVID quarantine, Infinity Song has dazzled fans with an impressive array of covers on social media, ranging from Billie Eilish’s “i love you” to the Negro Spiritual “I Don’t Feel Noways Tired.” In a new performance of Earth, Wind & Fire’s immortal “September,” Infinity Song presents a lithe, energetic arrangement that emphasizes the siblings remarkable vocal prowess. Listen here:

Infinity Song has toured the U.S., been featured on National Television (NBC’s The Today Show and ABC’s The View), and frequently collaborates with other musical acts, most recently Kanye West, Jon Batiste, Tori Kelly and more. In the summer of 2015, the group released their first EP and were subsequently signed to Roc Nation Records by JAY-Z.

Mad Love Track List:

1. Far Away

2. Mad Love

3. Just Loving Me

4. Ride Or Die

5. Everything Is Gonna Be Alright

6. When The Rain Starts

7. Family

8. We Are The Light


Stay Connected w/ Infinity Song