Shore Fire Media

Newborn Dream: 'Lullaby Renditions of Katy Perry' Out October 25th

Newborn Dream: Lullaby Renditions of Katy Perry Out October 25th

On October 25th, Rockabye Baby will release 'Lullaby Renditions of Katy Perry,' the new “Unconditionally” cool soundtrack for bedtime bliss that’s perfect for Katy Cats and Katy Kittens alike. Power jams like "Roar" and "Part of Me" are turned into gentle melodies that will float to their ears. Even the fussiest of babies won't be "Hot N Cold" with these soothing renderings of massive chart-topping hits, and, after a few plays, who knows? Their first word might even be “Wig.”

Read more at Billboard: link

Featuring twelve of Katy's hottest tracks, like "Teenage Dream," "Hot N Cold," "Firework," "California Gurls," and more, the album will get babies and parents alike to dance (or, slowly rock) themselves to sleep and dream sweet dreams of, among other things, "Waking up in Vegas."


Track Listing:

  1. California Gurls
  2. Roar
  3. I Kissed a Girl
  4. Hot N Cold
  5. Dark Horse
  6. Swish Swish
  7. Waking up in Vegas
  8. Part of Me
  9. Chained to the Rhythm
  10. Firework
  11. Teenage Dream
  12. Unconditionally


About Rockabye Baby!

A part of CMH Label Group, located in Silver Lake, California, Rockabye Baby has taken the sounds of Lady Gaga, Beyoncé, Justin Timberlake, Tom Petty, Metallica, Taylor Swift, Nirvana, and more, and turned them into gentle, instrumental lullabies. To this day, Rockabye Baby has sold over 1.8 million CDs and 2 million digital track downloads, while garnering more than 650 million streams from close to 100 releases. The series has earned praise from Billboard, Entertainment Weekly, HuffPost, Pitchfork, Stereogum, Vice Noisey, and NPR Music, who calls the series “…fully realized and deftly orchestrated.”