Shore Fire Media

30th Century/Columbia Records Shares New Track From ‘Resistance Radio: The Man In The High Castle Album’, The New Project From Danger Mouse + Sam Cohen

Listen To Angel Olsen’s ‘Who’s Sorry Now’ Via World Cafe

Danger Mouse and his label 30th Century/Columbia Records have unveiled another track from their latest project ‘Resistance Radio: The Man in the High Castle Album’, out April 7th. The new song features Angel Olsen taking on the classic by Connie Francis, “Who’s Sorry Now.” Listen here via NPR’s World Cafe, who called it “sublime”:


“Who’s Sorry Now” as well as Benjamin Booker’s take on Howlin’ Wolf’s “Spoonful” will be available for download and streaming tomorrow here:


Produced and created by Danger Mouse and Sam Cohen, ‘Resistance Radio’ is an imagined soundtrack to the Amazon Original Series ‘The Man In The High Castle’, taking its name from the pirate radio network featured in Season 2. The 18-track collection features Beck, Kelis, Norah Jones, The Shins, Benjamin Booker, Karen O + more covering songs from the early 1960’s time period in which the show is set. The album’s opening track, Sharon Van Etten’s “The End of the World”, has already scored widespread attention from NPR Music, Rolling Stone, Pitchfork + more. Listen to “The End of the World” here:


Listen to other album highlight “The House of the Rising Sun” by Sam Cohen here:


Danger Mouse and Cohen hosted a ‘Resistance Radio’ event at Austin’s SXSW this week, featuring special performances from Cohen, Benjamin Booker, Kevin Morby, Kelis, Grandaddy + more. Tune into Amazon’s for a sneak peek at more songs from the album, along with an immersive narrative storytelling experience.


‘Resistance Radio: The Man In The High Castle Album’ is available for pre-order here:


‘Resistance Radio’ tracklist:


  1. Sharon Van Etten - The End of the World
  2. Andrew VanWyngarden - Nature Boy
  3. Beck - Can’t Help Falling In Love
  4. Benjamin Booker - Spoonful
  5. Sam Cohen - The House of the Rising Sun
  6. The Shins - A Taste of Honey
  7. Angel Olsen - Who’s Sorry Now
  8. Waterstrider - Speaking of Happiness
  9. Michael Kiwanuka - Sometimes I Feel Like A Motherless Child
  10. Grandaddy - Love Hurts
  11. Big Search - Lonely Mound of Clay
  12. Kevin Morby - I Only Have Eyes For You
  13. Kelis - Who’s Lovin’ You 
  14. Norah Jones - Unchained Melody
  15. Curtis Harding - Lead Me On
  16. Maybird - All Alone Am I
  17. Karen O - Living In A Trance
  18. Sam Cohen - Get Happy 

For more information please contact Bryant Kitching or Amy Bailey at Shore Fire Media, (718) 522-7171