The Man In The High Castle Press Page | Shore Fire Media



Listen Here

Latest ReleaseView All

Resistance Radio: The Man In The High Castle Album

Release date: 4.7.17

Press Releases View All

April 3, 2017

30th Century Records/Columbia Shares New Track From ‘Resistance Radio: The Man In The High Castle Album’, New Project From Danger Mouse + Sam Cohen

Read More
March 16, 2017

30th Century/Columbia Records Shares New Track From ‘Resistance Radio: The Man In The High Castle Album’, The New Project From Danger Mouse + Sam Cohen

Read More
March 3, 2017

‘Resistance Radio: The Man In The High Castle Album’ – New Project From Danger Mouse + Sam Cohen – Out April 7th Via 30th Century Records; Soundtrack To ‘The Man In The High Castle’; Features Sharon Van Etten, Norah Jones, Kevin Morby, Michael Kiwunaka, Angel Olsen, Kelis, Benjamin Booker + More

Read More

Biography View

Since launching in December 2015 with the release of 30th Century Records Compilation, Volume I, Danger Mouse’s 30th Century Records, the imprint in collaboration with Columbia Records, has already built an impressive roster, releasing albums by Autolux, Sam Cohen, Maybird, Dams of The West (featuring Vampire Weekend drummer Chris Tomson), and the upcoming album Last Place by Grandaddy. The most recent project for the Label and Danger Mouse – aka Brian Burton – will be an ambitious accompanying soundtrack for the acclaimed Amazon Original Series ‘The Man In The High Castle,’ which will feature everyone from Beck, Michael Kiwanuka, The Shins, Sharon Van Etten, + more, all covering songs from the early 1960s. 


The Grey Album, Danger Mouse’s wildly innovative 2004 landmark release dramatically altered the musical and technological topography of the entertainment industry.  By fusing A cappella strains of Jay Z's Black Album with the instrumentals from The Beatles' White Album,  it jettisoned music production into the 21st Century. Since its’ release, a bevy of modern day musical titans have sought out the Danger Mouse treatment. Burton’s songwriting and production work can be heard on such notable releases as Gorillaz’s Demon Days,  Beck’s Modern Guilt, Norah Jones' …Little Broken Hearts, The Black Keys’ explosive single “Tighten Up” and their massive album El Camino. More recently, his talents and expertise can be heard on Adele’s 25, Red Hot Chili Peppers’ The Getaway, U2's Songs of Innocence, Michael Kiwanuka’s  Love & Hate and A$AP Rocky's AT.LONG.LAST.A$AP.


Aside from his work as a producer, Burton has established himself as an artist, composer and songwriter. In 2006, Burton teamed up with CeeLo Green to form Gnarls Barkley. This partnership gave birth to two full-length albums and of course the single “Crazy,” which Rolling Stone dubbed Song of the Decade. In 2010, Burton collaborated with Sparklehorse and David Lynch to create Dark Night of the Soul, a star-studded studio album featuring guests such as James Mercer, Black Francis, Wayne Coyne, Julian Casablancas, and Iggy Pop among a host of others. The album's release was accompanied by a photo book consisting of photos taken by Lynch which provided a visual narrative for the music. Burton would eventually go on to showcase his talents as a composer in 2011 when he joined Daniele Luppi to craft the epic Rome which featured Jack White, Norah Jones and the original musicians who performed composer Ennio Morricone's Italian film scores, which were key inspirations for the project's conception.


Burton has devoted much of his time during the last seven years to his band Broken Bells which he formed with James Mercer of The Shins in 2008. This partnership resulted in two full length, Columbia-released albums: their 2010 self-titled debut and 2014's After the Disco.


Through the years, Burton's work has been heavily praised and recognized by the music world's governing bodies. Among his 21 GRAMMY nominations that span nine years, Burton has won six awards including Producer of the Year in 2011. In 2014, Burton won the Golden Globe for Best Original Song for his writing and production work with U2 on their song "Ordinary Love".