Just Give Me A Reason to Snooze: Rockabye Baby! Lullabies P!nk, 2.4 | Shore Fire Media

Rockabye Baby!Client Information

20 December, 2013Print

Just Give Me A Reason to Snooze: Rockabye Baby! Lullabies P!nk, 2.4

Billboard's 2013 Woman of the Year and Grammy-winner -- P!nk -- is receiving a kid-friendly sonic makeover with the release of Rockabye Baby! Lullaby Renditions of P!nk on February 4th. P!nk joins Michael Jackson, Jay Z and Metallica as one of the dozens of stars given the lullaby treatment by the award-winning series.

Spanning P!nk's career, from her first single "There You Go" to 2013's Grammy-nominated chart-topper "Just Give Me A Reason," Lullaby Renditions of P!nk features xylophones, wood blocks and bells instead of harsh drums, guitars, and synths. P!nk's amped-up and in-your-face hits like "So What," "Raise Your Glass," and "Get The Party Started" are softened and slowed to a soothing, slumber-inducing pace that's perfect for the littlest rocker. The album's liner notes include P!nk-themed children's games and an aptly named baby food recipe - Pumpkin Perfect.

Making rock music baby-friendly and kids' music adult-friendly, Rockabye Baby has given its lullaby treatment to the work of more than 50 artists including U2, Coldplay, Foo Fighters, The Smiths and Depeche Mode. The series has sold more than a million albums, has been praised by outlets including People, Spin and NME, and counts among its avowed fans Jimmy Fallon, Fergie, Elton John, Victoria Beckham and Ellen DeGeneres, who says the series "puts [kids] to sleep with cool music that you'll want to hear as well."

All Rockabye Baby releases are available for purchase on iTunes, Amazon and the Rockabye Baby site. To hear samples of lullabied music from The Beatles, Kanye West, Madonna, Guns N' Roses and more, visit http://www.rockabyebabymusic.com/

Check out animated videos for Rockabye Baby renditions at: http://www.youtube.com/rockabyebabymusic1

Rockabye Baby! 'Lullaby Renditions of P!nk' track listing:
1. Raise Your Glass
2. Blow Me (One Last Kiss)
3. So What
4. Who Knew
5. Try
6. There You Go
7. Get The Party Started
8. U + Ur Hand
9. F**kin' Perfect
10. Just Like A Pill
11. Just Give Me a Reason
12. Glitter In the Air

For more information on Rockabye Baby!, please contact Rebecca Shapiro (rshapiro@shorefire.com) or Jon Bleicher (jbleicher@shorefire.com) at Shore Fire Media: (718) 522-7171