Calendar of Events | Shore Fire Media
This is a calendar for Shore Fire's key releases.

For our Best Calendar, featuring key dates for entertainment & sporting events, conferences, and more CLICK HERE

April 2022

01 April

Daryl Hall

Daryl Hall/ ‘BeforeAfter’/ Legacy Recordings

Legacy Recordings, a division of Sony Music Entertainment, will release BeforeAfter, the first-ever solo retrospective from Rock and Roll Hall of Famer Daryl Hall, as a two-disc set and across all digital platforms, on Friday, April 1. 

08 April

Max ZT

Max ZT/ ‘Daybreak’/ Soundbalm

Max ZT — the virtuosic Brooklyn-based musician whose cross-cultural approach to the hammered dulcimer has earned him widespread acclaim as one of the instrument’s most prolific innovators — announces his debut solo album Daybreak, out April 8 on Six Degrees Records’ Soundbalm imprint. 

15 April

Jewel/ ‘Freewheelin’ Woman’/ Words Matter Music

Four-time Grammy-nominated, Multi-Platinum singer-songwriter Jewel announces Freewheelin’ Woman, her first new studio album in seven years due out on April 15thvia her own Words Matter Music. The new album presents Jewel’s boldest and most unbridled body of work to date, revealing entirely new dimensions of her breathtaking voice. The Alaskan native also shared her brand new single “Dancing Slow,” featuring Train, who she’ll join on their recently announced North American Summer 2022 tour. Kicking off June 8th in Mansfield, MA, the tour makes 35+ stops including New York, Nashville, Dallas, San Diego, and more before concluding on August 6th at the legendary Red Rocks venue in Colorado, Jewel’s home state.

22 April

Gareth Dunlop

Gareth Dunlop/ ‘Animal’/ Zenith Café/Membran

Belfast born singer-songwriter and producer Gareth Dunlop was fortunate enough to remain a busy man during the global pandemic. Having established Sycamore Studios in the city just prior to lockdown, he was subsequently in a position to record not only his own long-awaited second album, Animal (Zenith Café/Membran), but also produced new records by friends and fellow Northern Irish musicians Foy Vance (2021’s Signs Of Life on Ed Sheeran's Gingerbread Man Records) and Lee Rogers (Gameblood out spring 2022). All three artists will soon be on tour together, with Dunlop on additional duty as a member of Vance’s live band.

Animal consists of a diverse set of songs that include the soulful and anthemic “Right About Ready” and first single “Look Back Smiling,” which evoke the ‘80s yet exude a timeless quality, the atmospheric “Sorrow” and ”Prisoner Of My Past,” which both channel late period Roxy Music, the laid-back ‘60s dream pop vibe of “Humans,” plus a memorable title song that adds an electronic bounce to its subtle groove.

22 April

S. Carey

S. Carey/ ‘Break Me Open’/ Jagjaguwar

S. Carey announces the forthcoming release of Break Me Open. Out April 22nd on Jagjaguwar, the brand new album from the songwriter, producer, polymathic instrumentalist and second longest-serving Bon Iver member is both more personal and collaborative than he could ever predict. In the four years since his previous Hundred Acres LP, Carey created these 10 songs against the most challenging and change-filled period of his life. From recording and reflecting at home in Eau Claire, WI, to joining forces with co-producers Chris Messina and Zach Hanson at a studio outpost in Gualala, CA, to experiencing an unforgettable epiphany during a serene moment of fly fishing in Montana, Break Me Open sees S. Carey confront the pain of his marriage falling apart, the passing of his father, and the growth of his children, only to emerge with an overwhelming sense of gratitude and generosity. 

22 April

Bonnie Raitt

Bonnie Raitt/ ‘Just Like That…’/ Redwing Records

With 'Just Like That…', her 21st album and her first new release in more than six years, Rock and Roll Hall of Famer Bonnie Raitt continues to display the vitality and urgency that has defined her legendary career. Teaming up again with distributor ADA globally and new partner Sub Pop for physical product in the United States, Just Like That…, is set for release on April 22nd in all formats, including an Indie exclusive Teal LP and immersive audio formats Dolby Atmos and 360 Reality Audio. 

29 April

Eli Paperboy Reed

Eli Paperboy Reed/ ‘Down Every Road’/ Yep Roc Records

Country and soul might seem worlds apart, but they come powerfully together on the new collection from Eli Paperboy Reed - Down Every Road (out April 29 on Yep Roc Records) - the "inspired and raw" (NPR) musician's tribute to country legend Merle Haggard. Best known as a soul shouter and balladeer, Reed returns with a twelve-song album that reveals country roots dating all the way back to his childhood. From those earliest days sifting through his father's record collection, it was country music that first captivated Reed's imagination...the voice of George Jones, the attitude of Waylon Jennings and, above all, the songwriting of Merle Haggard. "It was so aggressively honest and edgy," Reed remembers of first hearing Haggard. "He could get to the heart of these extraordinarily complicated emotional sentiments in two-and-a-half minutes, and that was something that really stuck with me." Even years before his world-class education in the juke joints of Mississippi and gospel choirs of Chicago, it was Merle that first set this soulman on a path to becoming the lauded creator, interpreter and curator of American music he is today.

29 April

Trombone Shorty

Trombone Shorty/ ‘Lifted’/ Blue Note Records

Trombone Shorty will release his highly anticipated new studio album Lifted April 29 on Blue Note Records. For his first album in five years, the born-and-bred New Orleans musical icon and ambassador harnesses the raw power and exhilarating grooves of his legendary live shows, over ten tracks recorded at his own Buckjump Studio with producer Chris Seefried (Fitz and the Tantrums, Andra Day). Shorty and his bandmates crash through funk, soul and psychedelic rock with transcendent performances, set to bold songwriting that explores grit and determination in hard times. The album features special guests Gary Clark, Jr., Lauren Daigle, and the New Breed Brass Band. 

29 April

PJ Morton

PJ Morton/ ‘Watch The Sun’/ Morton Records

On April 29th, PJ Morton will release Watch The Sun, an unapologetic and eagerly anticipated album about the challenges he has faced in life and love. Following four straight years of Grammy wins as a self-released, self-produced artist, in addition to chart-topping achievements and countless collaborations, Watch The Sun is the next step in a remarkable career that continues to bridge styles, traditions and generations. Across a collection of 11 all new original songs, Watch The Sun features very special appearances from Chronixx, JoJo & Mr. Talkbox, Stevie Wonder & Nas, Wale, Jill Scott & Alex Isley, El DeBarge, Zacardi Cortez, Gene Moore, Samoht, Tim Rogers and Darrel 'MusiqCity' Walls, as Morton's songwriting and production delve further inward than ever before.