Calendar of Events | Shore Fire Media
Welcome to Shore Fire's Calendar of Key Releases — detailing music and other product releases by some of the people and organizations we work with!

Visit our "Best Calendar" of key entertainment and sports events, conferences and more here.

January 2021

01 January

The Dirty Nil/ Fuck Art/ Dine Alone Records

The Dirty Nil are back. The amp-blowing, Juno Award-winning trio who for years have embraced, torn down, and then reinvented the quintessential “rock n roll star” archetype have announced the title of their hotly anticipated new album, Fuck Art (out via Dine Alone Records),. The Dirty Nil’s new record is an unabashed concoction of classic-rock heroism, pop-punk horsepower, ‘80s indie scrappiness, ‘90s alterna-crunch, and speed-metal adrenalin.

15 January

Matt Urmy/ ‘South of the Sky’

East Nashville-based singer/songwriter Matt Urmy unveils the new single “Lightning” today from his forthcoming album ‘South of the Sky’ - out January 15, 2021. The song features the addition of vocalist Leticia Wolf, whom Urmy also collaborated with for his single “Blind” and his 2017 album ‘Out of the Ashes.’ “Lightning” begins the descent downward with a dramatic guitar solo and Wolf’s deep vocals where two sides of the same consciousness dance around each other. It’s a song rooted in the metaphysical space of the mind and heart. 

22 January

Willie Jones

Willie Jones/ ‘Right Now’/ Penthouse / Empire Nashville

Willie Jones is “the future of country music” (Rolling Stone) and his debut, 12-track album ‘Right Now’ will be available on Fri., Jan. 22 via The Penthouse/EMPIRE. Produced by MyGuyMars (Drake, Mac Miller, Jay-Z), Mark Batson (Eminem, Dr. Dre) and Justin Ebach (Dustin Lynch, Brett Young, Jordan Davis), the tracks on the record are all written or co-written by Jones.

22 January

Erick the Architect

Erick The Architect / ‘Future Proof’

Erick the Architect - the prolific musical polymath and founding member/primary producer of Flatbush Zombies - has announced his official debut project as a solo artist, Future Proof. The 5-song EP will be released on January 22. Future Proof also features contributions from Pip Millett and Sophie Faith, and was produced by Linden Jay. 

29 January

Smithsonian Folkways Recordings

Nobuko Miyamoto/ ‘120,000 Stories’/ Smithsonian Folkways

Singer, artist, and activist Nobuko Miyamoto has announced her newest album 120,000 Stories, out January 29th on Smithsonian Folkways. It is her first release since 1973’s seminal A Grain of Sand: Music for the Struggle by Asians in America, released by Barbara Dane’s Paredon label, which was the first album of its kind detailing the experiences of Asian Americans in the 20thcentury. 120,000 Stories continues that legacy; its title evokes the approximate number of people of Japanese ancestry who were incarcerated in camps run by the United States government during World War II. It collects new music, recorded with GRAMMY-winner Quetzal Flores in Los Angeles, that speaks to issues such as Asian American stereotypes and the Black Lives Matter movement, as well as music from A Grain of Sand, recordings of her late-1970s group Warriors of the Rainbow, and performances from various stage productions throughout the past several decades.